Ice, Ice Baby

I got my day off after all! 😀 Thank you, crazy ice. It was not without some slipping and sliding and a great arm workout, though 😉

That’s a pretty wicked sheet of ice!

Finally starting to make progress…

I had worked up an appetite with all that scraping and sliding around! So when I got back to my apartment, I made a mash-up of Kashi Heart to Heart and Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares with half a sliced banana and a pinch of almond slivers.

Mmm, good!! 🙂 I had planned to go to the gym on campus after I left work today, but since the university is closed, so is the gym 😦 My Plan B was to do a P90X workout, only to realize that I left the DVDs at my parents’. Can’t a girl trying to workout catch a break?! Geeze, Louise.

My brother did buy me some dumbbells for Christmas (yes!), so I may just be making up my own workout this morning 😉

But until then, I have some slight unpacking to attend to…

Enjoy your day, friends! Icy or not – I hope it’s a good one! 🙂

 

Question for the day – What’s the last creative workout you did? I need some ideas, STAT! ; )

 

3 Comments on “Ice, Ice Baby”

  1. dressed2dish says:

    Ah! this is is a good question! I often need good workout ideas…I once worked my butt off during Oprah commercials haha. I really wanted to watch her show…so I set a challenge for sit-ups, push-ups, and jumping jacks. I had to get as many repetitions in before the show came back on!

  2. dgtech says:

    I am almost brand new to blogging and really like your post, it is really on target !


Leave a Reply

