Sip & Scan

What a great day! School was closed so I spent my time unpacking and cleaning at a nice leisurely pace. Usually unpacking seems as appealing as poking my eyes out with sharp sticks. Today, it didn’t get to that level šŸ™‚ Along with a nice snow day, Cory and I had a great date night!

I ended up “creating” my own workout. I made great use of my new weights (thanks, Brian!). I’m not a fitness guru so I can’t tell you the names of all the moves I did, but what IĀ can tell you is that I got a good sweat in and I’m sore now! I tried my hardest to remember my favorite P90X moves – I did my best with not much to work with šŸ™‚ Tomorrow, I’m hoping to finally get back in the gym and on the treadmill!

Rachel had a good idea for a creative workout for when she wants to watch TV. She gives herself Commercial Challenges – a set number of sit ups, jumping jacks, push ups, etc. per commercial break. I like it!

Lunch was a mix of veggies, fruit, Babybel cheese and two slices of turkey. I like having lots of little things at a meal. I like variety (and it makes the meal last longer šŸ™‚ )

Sushi was on the menu for dinner tonight at Whole Foods. I looove Whole Foods. šŸ™‚ I usually make a salad when we go there, but tonight I just wasn’t feelin’ it.

Cory and I had a wonderfully fun date night tonight! The Knot had an event at Macy’s and we registered for the wedding!! Honestly, this has been the most fun part about being engaged and planning the wedding. All of this stuff will be ours, together! It’s been over four years; I’m ready! šŸ˜‰

We spent the night just sipping and scanning away!

G’night, folks! I’m spent! šŸ˜‰

Quick Question – If you’re a married reader, what is the best and/or favorite item you received from your registry?

Leave a Reply

