A Lovely Afternoon

What a wonderful afternoon! Wedding talk + food + TARGET. Is it just me, or could you easily spend hundreds of dollars there in one visit? I know I could. Just walking into Target makes me happy 😀

Before we watched the Biggest Loser, it was feeding lunch time. My mom had just bought a baguette, so I used that for my PB&J (with apple slices on the side) instead of regular bread. It was a nice change of pace. It’s the little things, isn’t it? 😉

After lunch I had this piece (more like a big bite) of carrot cake. I really do like carrot cake, but it’s something I can only have a little bit of before it loses it’s amazingness. It satisfied my sweet tooth for the moment, and that’s all that matters 🙂

Back to the Biggest Loser – do any of you watch it? I’m not sure how I feel about the new trainers. I mean, they’re easy on the eyes, but I have a loyalty to Bob and Jillian. Therefore, I don’t want to like the new trainers. I rolled my eyes every time the new lady trainer spoke. She’ll never be Jillian. Too much? Maybe.

After hanging out for a little bit, my mom treated me to some new goodies at Target!! (Thanks, Mom!) Isn’t this outfit cute?! It makes me feel like I’m channeling my inner Emma Pillsbury . I’m a Gleek, don’t worry about it 😉

 

I was hesitant to try on a bathing suit, but they just lure you in with their bright, pretty colors as soon as you walk in the door. I usually like to wait to try on bathing suits until I’m not pasty and pale, but by then all the good ones are gone. This one will look just lovely on the beautiful beaches of St. Lucia, won’t it? 😉

Dinner was leftovers of our Mexican Pasta dish. I’m not usually a leftovers-kind-of-girl, but this dish was delish the second time around!

I think tonight’s going to be a quite one, and I’m okay with that. Tomorrow’s going to be fun! I hope you have a great evening!

Question for the evening – Where is your favorite place to shop?

6 Comments on “A Lovely Afternoon”

  1. Ashley says:

    Well we share our favorite place…. I could get lost in Target for hours, but a close second is Bed, Bath & Beyond (even when I don’t need a thing I find myself in there with coupons in hand walking out with just about anything!)

  2. Lori says:

    Omgosh I just went to Target today and saw these clothes! I had to remind myself that I only have 2 lbs available in my suitcase and it needs to stay that way for the next 4 months!

    • Colleen says:

      Oh nooo! A two pound limit?! Can you layer clothes on the plane? 😉

      • Lori says:

        My clothes suitecase is at 48 lbs. However my back up plan is that my shoes/toiletries suitecase is at 35ish lbs so there is room for a little shopping but I don’t like my items to be mixed hahah

        I’ve been layering bc they’ve been sending me into the frozen tundra! Snowed 8 inches in Missouri the night before I got here!

      • Colleen says:

        Gahh! I hate this cold weather! I hope they send you someplace night and HOT next 😉

        PS – I’m glad your bag isn’t a two pound limit! I was so terribly concerned! 🙂


Leave a Reply

