Saturday’s Morning Sweat

There are so many things I love about Saturdays, but two of them are that I don’t need to set an alarm, and I can workout without worrying about if I’m going to make it to work on time. This morning, I did an adapted version of Courtney’s interval workout. It got a good sweat going, that’s for sure! After this I did an easy 15 minutes on the elliptical. A show was on that I was sucked into, so I figured I’d just stay on a machine ๐Ÿ™‚

I was poking around on the internet last night trying to find some good strength training moves. I found some, and I thought I’d share them with you just in case your routines needed some revamping like mine do.

  • If you’re looking for upper body moves, click here
  • If you’re looking to tone up your back or “muffin top,click here
  • A quick total-body routine, click here
  • If you’re targeting your glutes, triceps, hamstrings and core, click here
  • If you’re looking to tone your lower body and core, click here
  • If your focus is on your biceps, buns and legs, click here

Let me know if you try any of these sets! I think I’m going to do some tomorrow.

Breakfast is hands down my favorite meal of the day. This morningย I had some Raisin Bran and a banana. Although lately I’ve been dreaming of eggs, rye toast and fruit. That’s my ultimate favorite. So simple, yet so satisfying ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now that I’ve got my workout out of the way, it’s time to start the day! Cory coaches a youth basketball team, so I’m looking forward to cheering them on this afternoon along with Cory’s parents! We also have some fabulous dinner plans that have me pretty darn excited ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you have a fantastic Saturday! Ta-ta for now! ๐Ÿ™‚

Question of the day – What does your favorite meal consist of?

Leave a Reply

