Basketball and Burger Bliss

Goood morning! How’s your Sunday going? I’ve got to make this post quick, because I have to work this morning (on a Sunday?!?).

Saturday recap: Slept in, worked out, hung around, played cheerleader at Cory’s game, and ate the most amazing burger I’ve ever had in my life.

I tried to snap a few photos of Cory warming up with the team, and they are only mediocre. You catch the drift though, right? 😉

Watch out! Baby on the loose! 🙂

Cory is such a great coach! The game was a nail-biter, that’s for sure! My heart can’t take these kinds of situations. They were ahead practically the whole game – and then they were beat out in the last two minutes. Ugh!

After the game, we headed over to burger heaven Ray’s Hell Burger (which doesn’t have a website that I could find – so Facebook it is!). Friends, I cannot accurately describe the meaty, juicy deliciousness that is a Ray’s Hell Burger.

You can get the burger grilled, like I did, or with a Black Peppercorn Crust (which Cory’s dad loved), or with a Chipotle Marinade. You can choose from all different kinds of cheeses and mouthwatering toppings.

I topped mine with smoked mozzarella, lettuce, tomato, pickles, onions, roasted garlic, ketchup and spicy mustard . Holy cow. You can bet your sweet burger buns that I ate every single morsel of that little slice of heaven. Although, I did take the top bun off, as I found all that bread takes away from all that meat!

If you live in the Northern Virginia/DC area, you must run – not walk – to Ray’s Hell Burger. And just as an aside, they only take cash. So be prepared! 🙂

Alrighty, I’m off to a day filled of training and retreats! I hope you have a leisurely, relaxing end to your weekend!

Question for the day – What’s your favorite way to spend your Sunday?

2 Comments on “Basketball and Burger Bliss”

  1. Kathryn says:

    My favorite way is to sleep in, make a wonderful breakfast, go outdoors and play, take a nap, watch a movie, make dinner, write my to-do lists and go to bed early to get ready for the week. However, that is not what my Sunday was like today…..lots of studying for a big test tomorrow! Yikes!


Leave a Reply

