P90X – Better Than Caffeine?

That’s right, I said it. P90x may be a better morning pick-me-up than my beloved hazelnut coffee. Although p90x still slightly intimidates me – I always feel good after I ‘bring it!’ šŸ˜‰

This morning started off with a serious sweat fest with my little friend, Kenpo X. I love kickboxing, but hate doing it in public because I am so uncoordinated. I awkwardly flail about when I’m jab-cross-uppercutting and I look like a peeing dog when I attempt sidekicks (so unflattering). I’m so much better alone in my room šŸ˜‰ I’m contemplating doing P90x for real – not just as a supplement for when it’s too cold to walk to the gym. I just don’t know if I can give up the gym for 90 days!

Breakfast today was peanut butter and banana (with a pinch of almond slivers for some crunch) on a slice and a half of rye. I love everything about peanut butter šŸ™‚

On today’s agenda:Ā work and Date Night. Cory and I aren’t living together until we get married, so we try really hard to see each other once during the week (not including weekends). Therefore, Date Night is a priority. We take turns each week planning Date Night, and this week Cory’s got it under control šŸ˜€ I can’t wait to see what he has in store!

I hope you have a marvelous Monday!

Question of the day: Help me decide! Should I stick with the gym – or commit to P90x?

4 Comments on “P90X – Better Than Caffeine?”

  1. dressed2dish says:

    Haha yes SAME PERSON!Same breakfast, same LOVE for kickboxing!

  2. Pretty breakfast! I have only tried P90X once and enjoyed it, but I like the variety/options that come with the gym!

    • Colleen says:

      Thank you! And I agree! The gym really does make me happy šŸ™‚ PS – I love oatmeal and your blog header is just fabulously scrumptious! šŸ˜€

  3. Lucy B says:

    That’s a tough one….we actually have P90x and have yet to break it out for the same reason. I want to do it and fully commit (we have friends who love it and have done it over and over again) yet can’t imagine not doing my normal gym routines for 90 days! I’m hoping B and I can do it together once all of the ironman stuff is out of the way.


Leave a Reply

