A Wintery Workout

Thank you for all the well wishes! I, too, am so glad to be safe in a warm house. All this snow resulted in a snow day for both Cory and I 😀 That made last night’s drive seem a little less horrendous this morning.

So this morning we went on a 30 minute walk to assess the damage that had been done by last night’s snowpocolypse 😉 It’s odd how, depending on the situation, snow can either be perceived as so pretty – or a trigger for an anxiety attack.

I love snow on tress!  

Snow bunny 😉

We were surprised to see that the main roads were actually drivable. I had planned on a farther walk, but there were too many cars driving (and sliding) on the road, so we played it safe and turned around.

Once we got back, it was time to start the shoveling! This is one part of winter that I don’t actually hate 😉 Shoveling is a great workout, don’t you think?! I was also just glad to burn some calories without Tony from P90X yelling at me 🙂

All vanity goes out the window for me when it snows (just in case you couldn’t tell).

After our wintery workout, we drove back to my place so I could pick up a few things. The roads weren’t awesome, so I think we’ll be staying put for the rest of the day. On our way back, we counted 60 abandoned cars on the side of the road! Man, that’s rough. It looked like those bad boys were staying put for a few days.

I have no plans for this afternoon. The only certainties I know of are lunch, dinner and some quality TV time 🙂 I’ve been wanting to bake something for a few days, so maybe that will be happening later!

I hope you’re staying warm today, friends! Ta-ta for now!

Question for the day – What is the last treat you baked?

 

5 Comments on “A Wintery Workout”

  1. Lucy B says:

    I bake pretty much every Sunday afternoon so I can have a great dessert during the week! This week I’m having chocolate mint brownies….so good! When I run out, it usually means a run to the Cheesecake Factory for a slice of cheesecake or I can even be happy spooning icing out of a jar. Dessert is something I look forward to every night after the kids are in bed and the day is done 🙂

    • Colleen says:

      Chocolate mint brownies?! YUM! Lucy, you’re the fittest person I’ve ever met, so it makes me really happy that you eat dessert every night (and that you lick icing out of jar – because I love doing that!) 😀

  2. Emily says:

    I baked apple turnovers last night 🙂 it was cold and snowy and I was in need of a sweet warm treat!

  3. You’ve seen the last treats I baked- the blondies and cookies! Haha and to answer your question about overnight oats in a jar: overnight i mix oats, almond milk, greek yogurt (just play w the proportions), cinnamon, and truvia then let it sit in the fridge. in the morning i just pour it into the almost-empty jar!


Leave a Reply

