“Sweet” Friday

Happy, TGIF!! Do any of you remember the actual TGIF that used to come on TV on Friday nights? The line up was out of this world. Boy Meets World, Full House, and Sabrina the Teenage Witch were my favorites. I loved everything about Boy Meets World. My cousins and my brother and I would sit around in our PJs eating the Snack Tray my mom would make for us. A Snack Tray was just a round, sectioned chip bowl, but when I was 10, it was a little slice of heaven. My mom would fill (and refill) each section with different snack foods and we would devour it. Oh! Those were the days 🙂

I always wanted to be like Topanga and Cory. Get this – my Cory has an older brother named Eric! When I first found this out, I immediately thought of Boy Meets World. Weird? Probably. Although my Friday will not consist of watching episodes of Boy Meets World or Snack Trays (which would actually be pretty fantastic in my book) it will be filled with other fun things, I’m sure 😉

This morning my workout was a tough one for me! I did hill intervals on the treadmill for 30 minutes. Holy cannoli! I actually decided to do this workout because of an article I read about Tony Horton (P90X Man). He said that you should always do workouts that are hard for you. He credits his fitness success on always attempting things that are difficult for him. It made sense, I just didn’t want to admit it. I wanted him to say “Do the exercises that are really easy. A brisk 20 minute walk every other day will totally get you stellar results!” Alas, that didn’t happen – so I did my hill intervals.

FYI: I am in no way, shape or form a fitness or nutrition expert. I’m not posting this to say this is a good, bad or indifferent workout. I’m just showing you what works for me. It makes me tired and makes me sweat. Try it, tweak it, totally ignore it. It’s up to you! 🙂

Breakfast was unoriginal, but it had a twist: blackberries! 😀

OMG. Those blackberries are so delicious. I felt it necessary to give them a close up 🙂 I bought them last night at Costco, because it was $3.99 for a big carton. Berries are usually so expensive, and you don’t get that many berries, you know? Therefore, I hardly ever buy them.

So what else do I have in store this afternoon you ask??

BAKING!! 🙂 I have a mouth-watering recipe I’m about to whip up. Stay tuned this afternoon for the finished product + the recipe! 😉

Catch ya later!

Question for the day – What was your favorite workout this week?

 

2 Comments on ““Sweet” Friday”

  1. Paige says:

    Oh my gosh, I miss TGIF and Boy Meets World so much! One of my favorite episodes is when Eric goes, “And I said to myself, Kyle–Kyle is the name I call myself…”

    Too awesome.

    I’m training for a 10k right now (my first race ever!) so I’m really struggling to get this running thing figured out. Even two mile runs are still a bit of a challenge for me, so lately it’s been a matter of staying on my training schedule even when it seems impossible. Tough!

  2. dressed2dish says:

    Yum…since we’re quite a few hours ahead, I can’t wait to wake up in the morning and see what yummy recipe you baked!


Leave a Reply

