Focusing on Happiness

Well, friends, how do you find balance in your life when your world is turned upside down? You set it back to where it belongs. Focus on things that make you happy. Think about things that make you smile. Be with people who love you, even when you make your ugly crying face. There has been lots of crying and lots of emotional eating the past few days – but things do and will get better.

For breakfast this morning, I had a new cereal mix. Multigrain Cheerios, regular Cheerios and a few Frosted Flakes with half a banana.

We had some stuff to do, and we didn’t know how long we’d be out, so I prepared for group hanger 😉

Who knew that so many people brought over food when a loved one passes away? There’s so much food at this house! We’ve been eating nonstop (and we really don’t care)

Lunch was a slice of cheese, a slice of turkey and a little lettuce on a whole grain roll. Kettle chips (my faveee) were on the side, along with yummy fruit 🙂

Even though I was 100% full from my lunch, two cakes were calling my name. Chocolate or caramel?! Both! 😉 I had a little slice of both, which I guess equaled one normal size piece.

While sitting around with friends, I mindlessly ate approximately half this box of Wheat Thins 😉

Something that made me happy today? This little number that was hanging in the kitchen along with other totally important documents 😉 Is that handsome couple famous? No, no. It’s just Cory and me.

The people that make me smile?

Well, I think there are a few adult beverages in my future 😀

That said, I’m off to spend more time with the people I love most 😀

One Comment on “Focusing on Happiness”

  1. Cory says:

    I love this post. Im thinking about all of you, and I wish I was there. I love you!!!


Leave a Reply

