Hittin’ the Pavement

Dinner last night was ahh-mazing. I had a delicious piece of lasagna. But don’t let that tiny piece fool you. I went back for seconds. It was unlike any lasagna I’d ever had. It tasted like I was eating a slice of pizza! I also had a side salad with mixed greens, feta, walnuts and strawberries – and I added some grilled chicken that was hangin’ around πŸ˜‰ Β ο»ΏIt was topped off with a drizzle of light raspberry vinaigrette.

Breakfast was a repeat of yesterday. It just doesn’t feel right to start my day without cereal! πŸ™‚

A neighbor friend brought over a bread, egg and mushroom casserole, but I didn’t have any of that – yet πŸ˜‰

This morning I went on a 30 minute run around the neighborhood – aka OUTSIDE!! Even though it’s not under happy circumstances, it’s nice to be somewhere relatively warm. This Florida neighborhood is pretty flat – but I was able to find one gradual hill πŸ˜‰ I really didn’t want to, ya know? But I felt good when it was over. It was so nice to be able to run outside!

I wasn’t the only one who had the workout bug. I heard screams from the living room as I was writing this post, and I found a little P90x action goin’ on πŸ˜‰

And something simple that made me happy this morning?

I hope your Monday filled with people, things and activities that make you happy. Life is too short to spend time doing otherwise.

Question for the day – Who (or what) is someone (or something) in your life that makes you happy, no matter what?

2 Comments on “Hittin’ the Pavement”

  1. iteachitall says:

    Coming home to my dog who is waiting at the back door and is ALWAYS happy to see me. That always makes a bad day good or a good day better!

  2. Mandy says:

    you are someone that always makes me happy in my life!


Leave a Reply

