Home Again

Home again, home again fiddly dee πŸ˜€

The better half of yesterday was spent in airports and on planes. My mom is a flight attendant, so we get to fly for free, but we only get on the flight if there are seats available. It’s a pretty great deal, buy my family will tell you that I’m the worst person to pass ride with. I’m always anxious that we’ll never get on the flight! In my defense, that’s only the case when we’re headed somewhere I’m excited about. On the way home, I’m usually more relaxed πŸ˜‰

It looks like my brother was a little more anxious than I was πŸ˜‰

I, of course, was prepared with an abundance of snacks for my evening

Despite the snacks, I was hungry when we got to Charlotte, so Cory and I grabbed some tacos before our second flight. I got two soft chicken tacos with salsa, lettuce, guacamole, corn and black beans. I ate one taco whole, but then just ate the second one like a salad. It wasn’t the healthiest dinner ever, but it was better than the Burger King next door that smelled sooo good.

This morning I slept in, which was my body greatly appreciated πŸ™‚ Today’s main focus is catching up on things that fell to the wayside while I was away. I have a to-do list that’s a mile long! I’ve got to make doctors appointments, clean up the dirty dishes that are still in the sink (!!), do laundry and get ready for class (finally!). I’ve already been to the grocery store, so that’s one big check mark on my list πŸ™‚

I love seeing what other bloggers buy when they go to the grocery store, so I thought maybe you’d enjoy it too!

I’ve never tried, or prepared, tofu! But I’m lookin’ forward to it.

I had run out of cereal. I just don’t feel safe sleeping in a place that doesn’t have cereal in the cabinets πŸ˜‰

For breakfast, I made PB&J oats 1/3 cup Quaker Oats, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup milk, 1 tablespoon of PB, 1 table spoon of jelly, half a banana and some almond slivers. If you’ve never made these, you’re life is about to change. They are so scrumptious! And they keep you feeling full for a long time, which is always a plus.

I guess I ought to get started on the rest of my to-do list! I hope you have a fantastic Friday! The weekend is so close πŸ˜‰

Question for the day – When you go grocery shopping, do you stick to your list or grab things impulsively?

2 Comments on “Home Again”

  1. Sweet Cheeks says:

    Hey! Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. I’m so glad I found yours now, too! πŸ™‚

    I always go to the grocery store with a list but there will always been something that I see that I MUST have. I’m sure you know how that goes!

    Pb and J oats are my favorite..gives it so much flavor!

  2. dressed2dish says:

    Colleen will you come do my grocery shopping for me? That all looks like such a yummy & nutritious shopping trip! I literally could spend all day in the grocery store – sticking to my list & then grabbing anything & everything that catch my eye. (ending with a trip to the Magazine section) πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

