New Breakfast Alert!

Happy, happy Friday, my friends! Do you have any fun plans for the weekend? I know I do! ๐Ÿ˜€

Both of my classes last night seem pretty promising ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve honestly enjoyed all my classes in the program thus far. Each one ends up making me more excited about my future in the counseling field, but they also make me more uncertain of what I want to do! I am interested in working with approximately ten thousand different populations. Substance abusers, trauma victims, sexual abuse offenders, eating disordersthe list really goes on and on. I do know that my passion lies in helping others create their “healthy ideal” so I’m sure that’s what I’ll end up doing in one way or another ๐Ÿ˜‰ So if I ever feel bogged down by school, I just remind myself that the end result will be totally worth it.

This morning started out with an old friend – P90X. We were reunited and it felt so good (actually, my arms hurt like hell). I decided I needed a little weight action in my life, so I went withย Chest, Shoulders & Triceps. Upper body workouts are my favorite!

Do you know who’s arms I want?

Jennifer Garner has the best arms – totally toned but so not manly and buff. I would like to have that look, preferably by August ๐Ÿ˜‰

After spending 40 minutes attempting to sculpt the arms-of-my-dreams, I ate a breakfast that has me pretty darn excited…

Oats in a Jar!


I’ve seen these all over the place, but Megan was kind enough to explain to me the simplicity and perfection that is OIAJ. ย Whenever you have an almost empty jar of PB, don’t throw it away or bother getting the last bit of peanut butter on your knuckles as you try to scrape out every last morsel – just make oats in a jar!

It’s simplecombine 1/3 cup of oats,ย 1/3 cup of water,ย 1/3 cup of milk, 1/2ย a mashed banana,ย 1 tablespoon of greek yogurt in an almost empty peanut butter jar and place in the fridge overnight. I added a dollop of blackberry jelly as well. In the morning, you’ll have a breakfast to drool over! ๐Ÿ˜€

Yeah, I think I’ll be making this again ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh, what a great way to start the morning! I hope you had a great breakfast, too! Enjoy your morning, friends! I’ll catch ya later ๐Ÿ™‚

Question for the day – Okay, so I want Jennifer Garner’s arms; is there a celebrity that you use as inspiration?

2 Comments on “New Breakfast Alert!”

  1. Kathryn says:

    I love Jennifer Aniston’s legs and stomach and Natalie Portman’s arms. Hey a girl can dream!

  2. Jennifer Bennett says:

    Either Jennifer Aniston or Cameron Diaz! They both look great! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

