TGILT

Thank God It’s Lunch Tiiiime πŸ˜€

Well, it was lunch time just very recently.

Once I started taking pictures of my meals on a regular basis, it really challenged me to start thinking and eating outside of my comfort zone. Clearly it didn’t work 100%, as I usually eat the same cereal for breakfast every morning πŸ˜‰ Old habits (and comforts) die hard, friends! But really, it’s just so easy to pack the same thing every day. Like a PB&J (my one true love) or an apple, cheese and some other random items. Maybe it’s because of the blog, or maybe it’s because I’m slowly becoming an adult (nahh πŸ˜‰ ), but I’m trying to eat actual meals not just a combo of mostly healthy things. It’s much more satisfying!

Today, I succeed – and hot damn, it tasted so good!

It was so simple too. Is it weird how happy and satisfied I am over a silly lunch? It was honestly put together in 5 minutes, and it was all in the microwave.

Enter: 1-minute rice pilaf and veggie medley.

Again, so simple but it was healthy and delicious πŸ™‚

It took 5 minutes to make (and by “make” I mean push a few button on the microwave and do calf raises while I wait) and it cost me maybe $3

And you know what? There is pumpkin cake with cream cheese icing in the office kitchen (is it always someone’s birthday?!) that I was thinking about having for dessert, but this meal left me feeling good and satisfied – so I don’t even want the cake. Healthy eating has a way of doing that. If you eat crap, you crave crap. If you eat healthy foods, you crave healthy foods. It’s honestly that simple. Trust me, I know from personal experience πŸ˜‰

Is it time to go home yet? I’m ready to start thinking about dinner πŸ˜‰

One Comment on “TGILT”

  1. Sweet Cheeks says:

    I eat a pretty clean diet and I honestly LOVE everything I eat! It is amazing how much my tastes have changed since I changed the way I ate. You are so right!


Leave a Reply

