Fading Fast

Oh my word. I am fading fast and it’s only 9:00. See, this is what happens when I don’t get my adequate 7+ hours..

Tonight’s dinner was simple, but quite delish! Cory and I dropped by Costco and picked up a rotisserie chicken for less than five bucks. I’m totally ignorant, and I don’t know if rotisserie chicken is 100% bad for me – but I couldn’t care less. It was SO good! It was so juicy and tender and oh-so-tasty. YUM! We also stopped by Trader Joe’s and picked up some quinoa. It was a great combo, if I do say so myself 😉 (We ate on paper plates to ensure the utmost class and style. Ok, we just wanted to cut back on dishes!)

I’d never had this quinoa before, but it was really tasty!

A little trick I learned in the islands – when purchasing bagged items, it’s probably most healthy when I can pronounce/identify everything on the ingredients list

It’s no secret that Cory and I stick to a budget, and I’m happy to report that this tasty dinner cost us about eight bucks. And we both have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Not too shabby, my friends 😉

I’m getting ready to pack tomorrow’s lunch, pack my bags and get my workout DVD set up so I have less to worry about in the morning (aka squeeze in a few more minutes of precious shut-eye!) My bed is a-callin’!

Question for the evening – How many hours of sleep do you get on the average night?

Leave a Reply

