We’re Here for a Game?

If you were actually interested in watching the game, I think it would be best to stay at home parked on your own couch. Super Bowl parties are so busy – full of laughing, loud talking, and face-stuffing. But there’s always that one guy who keeps giving everyone the “UGH! Shut up! I’m trying to watch the GAME” face. Poor guy.

My recap of the Super Bowl

Leah Michele, America the Beautiful: In my humble opinion, she was the only musical talent that preformed at the game.

Christina Aguilera, National Anthem: She messed up the lyrics!! I thought she was screaming the whole thing, too.

Black Eyed Peas, Half Time Show: Lackluster at best. I did not care for Will-I-Am’s plastic wig or that other guy with the light up vest – does he have a name? At least Fergie was nice to look at.

The commercials: There were some good ones this year! I really liked the one with the little boy dressed up at Darth Vader – too cute! I also liked the Audi commercial with the old, rich people in jail. I didn’t understand what was going on until the last minute. Very clever πŸ™‚

My snacks: Best part of the evening!

Oh yeah, and Green Bay won πŸ™‚

Most importantly, GLEE was on after the game! Did you watch it?!

Source

For those of you who don’t know – I have been obsessed with Michael Jackson since about second grade. Go ahead. Call him a boy-toucher. Call him a wack-o. That’s okay. Michael and I have heard it all before πŸ˜‰ Β That said, you can imagine myΒ excitement when I heard Glee was doing Thriller. It was fantastic! In my opinion, Jane Lynch is the best part of that show – she is SO funny πŸ™‚ I’m glad I watched it, but I was upΒ way past my bedtime! An IV of caffeine may be necessary this morning at work.

I normally get 7 – 8 hours of sleep, but last night I only got 5! Needless to say, I was proud of myself for getting up and going to the gym this morning. I did Gina’s Winter Shape Up circuit again, plus 15 minutes on the elliptical. It was a total of a 45 minute workout, so I’ll chalk it up to a success πŸ™‚ I need to get some running in this week, because Cory, Jamie, Emily and I are running a 5k on Sunday! πŸ˜€

Breakfast was PB&J oats with half a banana and some almond slivers (added after the photo – oops!)

I’ve got to finish packing my lunch and then head off to work! I hope you have a marvelous Monday morning! I’ll catch ya later πŸ˜€

Question of the day – What’s your opinion of the Super Bowl Half-Time Show? Yay or Nay?

 

6 Comments on “We’re Here for a Game?”

  1. Mom says:

    If you do watch football it was a great game, I liked that Darth Vader commercial also the rest were ok. Christina Aguilera has already sent out an apology, but come on. Love your blog and Love you.

  2. Paige says:

    I thought the halftime show was kind of painful. Too bad! But that Darth Vader commercial was adorable. Definitely one of my favorites!

  3. LK says:

    I think it’s so interesting that you put PB&J with so much. I would never think to do that! I may have to try this someday!

  4. Michelle says:

    The halftime show was a total disappointment- it must be hard to make it sound good in an open-air stadium like that because I don’t think it ever really sounds good.

    Oh, and I LOVE that you have an MJ obsesssion – I do too!


Leave a Reply

