A Few Updates!

Goood morning! I know you were all terribly worried, but just to let you know – I did in fact get enough sleep last night πŸ˜‰

Although I got enough sleep, it doesn’t negate the fact that my alarm went off pretty darn early this morning. I thought about just resetting my alarm for 45 minutes later – but I knew I’d just lay there beating myself up about missing a workout. Hence, it was Cardio X this morning! Yep, Tony and I are back in action πŸ™‚ This is one of the simpler workouts, but I really enjoyed trying the yoga as the warm up. It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be!

This is totally random – but do you know what movie I’ve been dying to watch for the one millionth time? A girl just posted about it on Facebook and I fell in love with Leo all over again.

If this does not display Leo at his prime, I don’t know what does. What a little hottie. Do you agree? πŸ˜‰

Okay, breakfast. A sorority sister commented on one of yesterday’s posts about how I put PB&J in lots of things. She’s right. That said, I thought I’d take a break from the good ol’ peanut butter and go with cereal this morning. I know, my breakfast options are so vast πŸ˜‰ Oatmeal or oatmeal squares cereal? Oh, the choices!

I also wanted to point out that I’ve added a new page, 101 in 1001 – just look up to the right πŸ™‚ I’ve seen this idea on several blogs and I decided I wanted to do it, too. It’s a list of 101 things that I want to accomplish in 1001 days (which is roughly 2.75 years). Check it out! There might even be a little incentive for my lovely readers πŸ˜‰ I updated my About Me page as well. Yesterday’s talk of motivation got me thinkin’, so feel free to check that out as well!

Also, I love hearing from you guys! πŸ˜€ I’ve gotten several emails and messages about what you like about the blog, and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate that! I’d love to connect with more of you, so go ahead and leave comments about what’cha like, what’cha don’t, whatever! πŸ˜‰ If you have any questions whatsoever – please feel free to email me at thelunchboxdiaries@gmail.com

Ta-ta for now!

Question for the day – What’s your favorite movie?

3 Comments on “A Few Updates!”

  1. akparis says:

    hiiiiii, i just found your blog and i see that you are a fellow northern virginia! so excitingggg! and i want to say that i feel like you went to longwood?

  2. Ashley says:

    My fave is the Wizard of Oz

  3. Lucy B says:

    Say Anything….saw it for the first time in 1989 and have probably seen it 100 times since!


Leave a Reply

