Special K, With a Twist

So we’ve all heard of the Special K Diet. I tried it for a day  in high school, but I got so hungry that I almost ate my arm off. I love Special K, but not for two meals a day.

This afternoon, I made a tasty Special K snack – with a twist 😉

~ 3/4 cup of Special K with white chocolate chips sprinkled on top. I’m thinking this won’t help me lose 6 pounds in 2 weeks – but it sure was tasty 😉

6 Comments on “Special K, With a Twist”

  1. dressed2dish says:

    Colleen, I think I may have just found my new favorite way to eat breakfast 🙂

  2. akparis says:

    yuuuuuuum.

    • haha glad to hear someone else almost gnawed their arm off with special k. i never did that crazy diet, but special k definitely does not give me the “uumph” i need to start my day..but it is delicious! when is your wedding? i saw on the oatmeal diaries that you have a fiance! so do i! we are getting married in march!

      • Colleen says:

        Haha, yes! Special K is a tasty snack, but it could never tide me over from breakfast to lunch. Yes, I do have a fiance 🙂 We’re getting married in August! Congratulations on your wedding, too! It’s so close! Is everything planned, finished and ready to go?!

      • Colleen says:

        Haha, yeah! Special K doesn’t work as a meal for me – but it sure does make a mighty fine snack 🙂 Yes, I do have a fiance and we’re getting married in August! Congratulations on your wedding! It’s SO close for you! Is all the planning complete and ready to go?


Leave a Reply

