Food Shortage

What a whirlwind of a day! I ended up not being too worried about missing a workout, because I was walking all over campus today. I decided to face the cold (it wasn’t windy, so it wasn’t that bad!) and walked the half mile to and from work (uphill both ways, in the snow ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) I also had a meeting on the other side of campus, so those walks were also enjoyed. Did you have any surprise exercise in your day?

I usually have time to take pictures of my food throughout the day, but not today, folks. I’m glad I snapped a quick picture of my oats this morning! It was a food-on-the-run kind of afternoon: a Larabar here, a few turkey slices there, and pretzels and a Babybel cheese thrown in as well ๐Ÿ˜‰

I did get a picture of the contents of my lunchbox before I packed it – although it’s not a very pretty one. Forgive me.

You can imagine my complete and utter horror as I was rummaging through my lunchbox for a mid-afternoon snack and I realized that I did not pack an adequate amount of food for both lunch AND dinner when I was getting ready this morning. It seemed like a lot ย of food at 6:30 AM, but looking back, it clearly wasn’t enough.

Let’s just say I was praising the good Lord when my professor let us out an hour early. You can bet your sweet bippy I scarfed down a nice bowl of cereal ๐Ÿ™‚

My night is going to consist of putting assignment due-dates into my planner and reading the DSM-IV-TR. Count your blessings, friends! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

2 Comments on “Food Shortage”

  1. meg says:

    As a psych minor and sped teacher I love the dsm-IV


Leave a Reply

