Well, That Was Embarrassing…

First off – Let me say thank you to my new Twitter friends 😀 Pagie, who’s a Certified Health Coach at Healthy Spirit Wellness, Sam over at Fitmission, Cailen over at Lifestyle Maven, my friend Kathryn, and my sorority sister Lauren! Hooray! 😀

Okay, so I kind of embarrassed myself in my Substance Abuse class tonight. And no. I wasn’t drunk.

We were talking about depressants, and my professors says “And you know those are what killed Michael Jackson! I just adored Michael Jackson.”

I dramatically put my hand over my heart, let out an heavy sigh and a breathy “MHEEE TOO!!”

Some people around me snickered. Maybe it was because of my loud breathing over Michael or maybe it was because I can easily identify with a 56-year-old woman. Either way you flip it, it’s lose-lose.

Too bad this girl isn’t in my class to have my back.

Except, I’d never call him Mike 😉

 

Question for the night – Come on, I can’t be the only one with a “healthy” celebrity obsession. Who’s yours?


 

3 Comments on “Well, That Was Embarrassing…”

  1. Michelle says:

    Ah! That’s so cute! I love it.

    I’m kind of obsessed with Enrique Iglesias right now. I told my mom I thought he was cute, and then she told me that she thought he had gotten hair plugs, so he was cuter now. Hmm… good to know. Thanks, mom!

  2. I think we’ve already made it clear that we both like Michael :). I got “This Is It” for Christmas and I still need to watch it!!


Leave a Reply

