Fro-yo!

I had a pretty sweet treat this afternoon at Yogen Fruz. I may or may not have told the boy behind the counter to “go to town” with the rainbow sprinklesย ๐Ÿ˜€

The shop wasn’t a “sit down” place. Therefore, we were standing outside in 35 degree weather (in front of an ice skating rink), eating frozen yogurt. I’m such a cold-weather wimp so I convinced everyone to go back to the car to finish our treats ๐Ÿ˜‰ Emily thought it was funny that I had on my puffy jacket and gloves while eating frozen yogurt in a heated car. Hey, I wasn’t kidding about the wimp thing.

We spent the rest of the day just catching up on missed Glee episodes. Cory can attest to our magnificent concert-like singing abilities ๐Ÿ˜‰

Once our concert was over ๐Ÿ˜‰ I started making spaghetti for dinner! I wanted to bulk it up, so I added ground turkey, red pepper, mushrooms and broccoli. It wasn’t too shabby ๐Ÿ˜‰

Then the bulky sauce married some spaghetti noodles ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a huge serving and ate every bite ๐Ÿ™‚ I like adding veggies to the spaghetti sauce because I can skimp on the noodles and still end up with a full belly.

Well, that’s all folks! We’re taking it easy tonight and getting up early for our race in the morning ๐Ÿ™‚

Question – Do you like to listen to music when you’re running?

 

5 Comments on “Fro-yo!”

  1. dressed2dish says:

    All that food looks so GOOD! Goodluck in the race tmw! music always keeps me pumped up while running ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. squigglefloey says:

    Just found your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are so cute!

  3. Paige says:

    I always have music on when I run. Honestly, I don’t know how people do without it–it’s often the only thing that keeps me going! Running is such a mental thing for me right now that I think the music keeps me out of my head and a bit distracted (especially since I’m running on the treadmill lately). Otherwise, I tend to get bored and end up talking myself out of continuing. Never good!

  4. Jenny says:

    Froyo and spaghetti? Omg what a fantastic food day. I’m so jealous of your froyo ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

