Reese’s Oats

Hi, friends! How’s your Monday so far? This morning I encountered a situation that I do with every new phone: the alarm. I set it for 5:07 PM. Good thing my body is used to waking up early, because I rolled over and saw the time at exactly 6:07 AM. Luckily it didn’t throw a wrench in my entire day. I missed a workout, but I got an extra hour of sleep. Hey, I can’t really complain about that! 🙂

Another thing I can’t complain about?? The weather forecast!

Besides tomorrow, we’ll be in the mid-to-high fifties all week! 63 on Friday? Please and thank you.

But the best part about this morning has been a new twist on my oats. Peanut butter and nutella. Can you ever go wrong when combining chocolate and peanut butter? No. You can’t.

So, so, so good!! I shall name this concoction: Reese’s Oats. It seriously tasted like eating a Reese’s for breakfast, only healthier 🙂

Reese’s in a bowl is a happy start to any day! I’m off to work, friends! I’ll catch ya later this afternoon 😀

Question for the day – Did you watch the Grammy’s last night? I’m usually a Lady Gaga supporter, but she freaked me out last night. What were your favorite highlights (or lowlights: Gaga)?

4 Comments on “Reese’s Oats”

  1. Paige says:

    I’m so excited about this weather too! I though winter would never end.

  2. PB & chocolate oats sound so delicious!! I watched the Grammy’s and I thought Gaga’s performance was great, but the whole egg thing was too weird. I loved Eminem’s performance too! So in love with him 🙂

  3. Jenny says:

    I can’t believe I’ve never had nutella and pb together! Omg what a mouthgasm O_O


Leave a Reply

