Valentine’s Day Dilemma

Hey, friends! I hope you enjoyed your Valentine’s Day – wether it was with a significant other, a friend, or yourself! Spreading a little extra love to any of those perviously mentioned people is always a good thing πŸ˜‰

This brings me to a thought, which I feel could turn into a tangent, so I’m going to choose my words carefully. I was talking to someone-who-shall remain-nameless yesterday about girls in his life treating him badly. He had a Valentine’s Day dilemma yesterday. Let’s set up the scene: He’s the kind of guy who’s nice to everyone, even if you spit on his shoes.He’s a catch, really. The short story is that he and this girl have been on a few dates. He had also bought this chick tickets to a pretty awesome event for last night, only to find out that she had spent the weekend holed up with her ex-boyfriend. My question to you is, should he have revoked the ticket and taken a friend instead (and gotten money for said ticket) – even though it was the day of the awesome event? I’m eager to hear your thoughts!

This morning’s workout was a quick one because I have the longer commute to my other job today. I started out with the plan to do hill intervals (which I really think helped me in this past 5k), but once I started running, my legs were begging me to stop! My calves and knees were so sore – the kind of sore that you should listen to, not just “work out.” I’m not a certified trainer by any stretch of the imagination, but I know that listening to your body is the one of most important things when exercising. If it hurts (ow vs. so good), don’t do it! That said, I ended up doing intervals on the elliptical, which made a world of difference, for 25 minutes.

Breakfast this morning was quick and easy – why break routine, friends? πŸ˜‰

Well, my lovely readers – I’ve gotta jet! I’ll catch ya later this afternoon! Enjoy your morning πŸ˜€

Question for the morning – See above πŸ˜‰

7 Comments on “Valentine’s Day Dilemma”

  1. I was in a similar situation, except that I was the one who had bought tickets for my boyfriend (at the time), for his birthday, and he’s the one who decided to start hanging out with another girl, therefore ending our relationship (I don’t put up with that haha). I asked for the tickets back, and my dad went with me instead. It was pretty hard knowing that I was supposed to be there with someone else, but I was proud of myself for being strong and not letting the tickets go to waste. Plus, I got to spend some quality time with my dad. My “boyfriend” asked if he could go to the game, but just as friends. Uh, yeah right? He just wanted to see his favorite team, not me!

  2. Madeline Raines says:

    Hey Colleen! I think this guy definitely should have asked for his ticket back. This girl hurt him and this “guy who should remain namesless” πŸ˜‰ shouldn’t feel obligated to still take her after she made the decision to spend time with her ex. If I were this guy, I would take a friend or like the girl above, bring along his dad/uncle/brother/sister/. I miss you and enjoy reading your blog πŸ™‚

  3. I kind of think he should have taken a friend instead!! And I fully agree about listening to your body- soo important.

  4. Sophia says:

    I think he should have invited another friend. If she was going to be hung up over the ex, than she didn’t deserve your friend. πŸ™‚

  5. kayejohn says:

    Sorry! – I’m like, spamming you with comments! but as I said, I found your blog through the post on THS, and I’m catching up and your blog is the first in awhile that I’ve just been really excited to find and actually want to respond to!

    I think that young man should have just taken a friend. He certainly deserves better than that girl, and he deserves to have a grand ole time with someone who actually appreciates him!


Leave a Reply

