One Perk of Blogging

Howdy! Oh my gosh, thank you for all the happy blogiversary wishes!! Blogiversarry is a fabulous term coined by Michelle at Living, Learning, Earning 🙂

Do you know one of the reasons why I love having a blog? I get so much marvelous information from readers!

Case and point: The Cereal Bowl

This is the place of my dreams that I mentioned this morning!! And it’s located right here in Washington, DC. They offer all sorts of cereal combos with tons of different toppings. Needless to say, I will be visiting very soon – I can promise you that 😀 Thank you to everyone who made me aware of this little slice of Heaven on Earth.

Well, now that I have a little extra pep in my step, I have to finish my homework and get to class (and maybe eat a celebratory bowl of cereal 😉 )

My ever fashionable friend Rachel from Dressed to Dish awarded me the Versatile Blogger Award – and to accept I have to share seven facts about myself with my dear readers. I’ll have those up next!

Question for ya – What kind of food “bar” would you love to experience? I think a mashed potato bar or french fries bar (same family, I’m aware) would be almost as fabulous as my beloved cereal bar.

6 Comments on “One Perk of Blogging”

  1. Paige says:

    My boyfriend’s workplace has a mashed potato bar at their holiday party sometimes! Loveee

  2. akparis says:

    waittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt, did you go there? we were going to go over spring break and got so confused trying to figure it out. omgggg.

  3. Nicole says:

    Happy blogiversary even if I’m a bit late. I love cereal bars. There’s a great on in Philadelphia too!

  4. Simply Life says:

    oooh I would definitely go with a “parfait” bar – fruit, granola/cereal, yogurt – yum!

  5. Jenny says:

    They use to have a cereal bowl in my city and they closed it!! So angryyyy >:{

  6. I would LOVE to try a place like the Cereal Bowl!! It sounds AMAZING! At my job we also get treated to a mash potato bar like Paige, it is mind blowing! I am really looking forward to a frozen yogurt bar/toppings place finally opening up by me. I will get back to you on my dream food bar after that 🙂


Leave a Reply

