Addicted

I may need friends and family to eventually stage an intervention for my latest addiction.

How do I know I’m addicted? When I’m not doing it, I’m thinking about doing it. If it wasn’t free, I might do questionable things in order to pay for it. I easily waste my free time being sucked into it. Soon, it may start to interfere with my personal relationships and ability to act as a contributing member of society πŸ˜‰

What is it you ask?

StumbleUpon.com

Little to my surprise, when I stumbled upon “Quotes” late this afternoon – I lost track of time. I thought I’d share some of my favorites with you πŸ™‚

A little shout out ta C-Dawgg πŸ˜‰

We can’t forget useless facts!

See what I mean?! I was on there foreverrr. Has anyone else experienced the gloriousΒ time-sucking-vaccum that is StumbleUpon?

13 Comments on “Addicted”

  1. Cory says:

    You trying to tell me I am not perfect? πŸ˜€

  2. Jeanna Scola says:

    1. I LOVE reading this btw. So inspiring. and 2. I am so about to be addicted. So addicted I was sad when your blog was over because I wanted more quotes and facts!!

    • Colleen says:

      Oh my gosh! Thanks, girl! I’m so glad you like reading it! I was literally looking at those artsy quote things for a solid hour. I could have posted 50 if I had no self control haha. Let me know if you find any good ones!

  3. Emily says:

    Stumble upon is very addicting. It’s prob safer to do it on a Mac computer than my pc. I didn’t want to get viruses!
    Btw- loooove your blog! πŸ™‚

  4. My sis is on Stumble Upon all the time. I think it’s pretty cool, but I’m always searching news sites. I think I need an intervention for that! Thanks for giving me the versatile blogger award!! I’m going to try to do it this weekend when I have more time πŸ™‚

  5. Michelle says:

    I keep forgetting about StumbleUpon! Maybe that’s a good thing, since I’m usually distracted enough… πŸ™‚

  6. I have never done stumbledupon! but know I will. I just want to say thank you because the I’m not telling you it’s going to be easy quote is just want I needed tonight.

  7. kayejohn says:

    The internet is full of time sucking activities, and StumbleUpon is DEFINITELY far up there on that list! …I might borrow a couple of these images and post them on my tumblr. πŸ˜€

    and I love the fact about how the butterfly used to be a flutterby! That actually makes a lot more sense, AND is more adorable.

  8. It’s my favorite down time at work activity. The internet really is endless when you let someone else do the searching, uh I mean stumbling πŸ™‚

  9. […] with a cork board. Now I just need to fill it with fun inspirational quotes, like the ones that Colleen over at The Lunchbox Diaries as up. I think that these two are my favorites so […]


Leave a Reply

