Seven Things

Good morning, friends! Today’s morning post is a little bit different, because I was given a Versatile Blogger Award πŸ˜€

My friend Rachel, who is the ever fashionable and gorgeous blogger behind Dressed to Dish awarded me with this fabulous Versatile Blogger Award! She is forever putting a smile on my face – and this time was no different! πŸ™‚ Thank you, friend!! So, to display this award, I had to do the following:

  • Write a post like this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to their blog
  • Tell your readers seven facts about you
  • Award recently discovered bloggers with the prize.
  • Contact the winners.

1. I hate ice breaker games of any kind. The worst? β€œTell us an interesting fact about yourself.” My mind goes blankΒ every time. I truly take time to prepare myself for these situations – and IΒ still suck at them! Needless to say, coming up with seven interesting facts about myself took some work. Good thing this isΒ much more fun (and not on the spot in front of a group!! πŸ˜€ )

2. I have a foul mouth. I’ve never smoked. I’ve never done drugs. I eat healthy. I exercise regularly. I volunteer. I say four-letter words in every day conversation – give me a break.

3. I have the coolest Grandma in the world. She got a Facebook when it first came out. She just bought a smart phone – and knows how to use it. She goes on cruises and safaris. She migrates to Florida every winter. She drinks burbon every night before bed. She plays flip cup with me and my cousins (and is a show boater when she wins).

4. I have documented proof that my mom loves me more than my brother (I kid, I kid.) But this is funny.

5. I asked Cory for his phone number. This is our first picture together; it was taken the night after we met. He looks like such a baby! πŸ™‚

6. Cory and I ran a 4-mile “mud run” over the summer. It was through the woods. There were obstacles we encountered along the way – i.e. jumping over huge hay barrels, sloshing through waste-high water, crawling through mud at the very end. It was so outside my “fitness box” and I’m so glad we did it.

7. I’ve never once in my life slept past 10 AM. During the week I normally get up at 5:10, and on the weekends I naturally wake up around 7:00. My grandpa used to say: Early to bed, early rise – makes a girl healthy, wealthy and wise πŸ™‚

Well, there you have it, my friends! Some totally random and off the wall facts about myself πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you again to my friend, Rachel! I’d now like to pass this on to two fabulous bloggers who I follow daily: Jenny at Fit Girl Foodie and Sophia at Raven Waves!

Whew! This is a long post. If you got this far – thanks for stickin’ with me πŸ˜€ Check back a little later for a morning recap!

Question – Okay, I just told you seven random facts about myself . I’d love to read a random fact or two about YOU!

 

12 Comments on “Seven Things”

  1. Cait says:

    hmm random fact that you may not ALREADY know.. I have to shower in the MORNING no matter how gross I am after a sweaty work out at night..idk what it is but I feel better showering and getting fresh and clean the following day haha!

    • Colleen says:

      Oh my gosh, same here! There’s no way I’d try to be a functioning member of society without taking a shower in the morning. PS – I tried to email you but it got kicked back? My comments on blogs are getting marked as spam. You have to go into your spam and “allow” my comments. I’m trying to get it figured out!

  2. dressed2dish says:

    That is TOO FUNNY about your gma! She looks cute and so hilarious! I have 2 grandmas who are exact opposites from each other…one seems to be just like yours, always indulging in her favorite beverage before bed!

  3. Jenny says:

    Love this post!! I thought i was the only blogger who cursed like a sailor. I gotta keep my posts pg hehe πŸ˜€

  4. Sophia says:

    Paul and I are going to do the mudathalon this summer!! I’m so excited!!

  5. Michelle says:

    I love that I’m not the only one who can’t sleep late! Even on weekends, I’m usually up by 8am!

    I hate the icebreaker thing too… icky!

  6. Joni says:

    Random fact: I look for natural occurring heart shapes.Example:in the picture from the mud run, the mud on Corys’ shirt is in the shape of a heart.Love it!

  7. kayejohn says:

    I completely agree with you on the icebreaker thing! I think the WORST one is Two Truths and a Lie. Ugh! It’s too hard to think of things to begin with, and then on top of that, you have to remember how to word them so that two are true and one is not! I always get confused! 😦

    I’m also right there with ya on #2. Sometimes I feel bad, but it’s not like it’s excessive, and I feel like I read somewhere that there’s been a study that proves that like, chemicals get released in your brain when you use words like that and it makes you feel better! …I need to find this article again…

    and HOW have you NEVER slept past 10AM? Did you skip being a teenager entirely?? I am SO impressed but also just… in disbelief. There’s just no way!


Leave a Reply

