Spring, Tell Me You’re Here to Stay

It’s FRIDAY! πŸ˜€ I’m going to enjoy every second of it too, because I have class tomorrow from 9:30 – 4:30 😦 Yikes, that’s a lot of Creative Counseling Techniques for one day if you ask me. I’m slightly intimidated, but I think it’ll be fine.

I woke up (sans alarm) at 6:56. WTF? I tried to roll back over but when I look at my phone at 7:05 and checked the weather, I had no problem hopping out of bed πŸ˜€ 54 degrees at 7:05 AM?! Yes! I immediately rolled out of bed, put on my workout clothes and ran to the gym (seeee ya, P90X!) Spring, don’t leave me. Tell me that the forecast for snow next week is just a dirty joke.

It was so nice to run through campus to the gym. There was a nice breeze, the sky was a mixture of pinks and oranges, and birds were chirping!

I think the scene resembled something like this

Except I’m not a totally fit dude – and there’s no water on campus πŸ˜‰

Upon arrival, I continued my run for 20 minutes, then hopped on the stair machine for 10 minutes. If you scoff at the stair machine, I’m going to guess you’ve never done it for more than 2 minutes. That seriously kicked me in the rump!

All the cardio machines at this gym have their own personal TVs and I nearly fell down the steps when I noticed the girl in front of me watchingΒ BOY MEETS WORLD! I honestly considered getting off my machine and asking her what channel it was on. I quickly realized that would be silly, so I just feverishly scanned through the channels at lightening speed until I came across Cory and Topanga (college years). I couldn’t help but smile and disregard the burning in my thighs as I finished out the episode πŸ™‚

You can’t tell me that this doesn’t make your heart happy πŸ™‚

After the gym, I headed back here and had some dry cereal and a banana. I skipped the picture, I’m sorry! If you need to see cereal, please just revisit 50% of my previous posts πŸ˜‰

I’m headed over to hang with the former roommates (Mom & Dad) for the day πŸ˜€ My mom told me to bring my wedding notebook because we’ve got work to do! Transportation, readings for the mass, music, centerpieces, invitation..Oh, gosh – I’ve got to go!

Enjoy your day!! From what I gather, there’s nice whether all over the place!

I’m interested – Do you have any exciting plans for this weekend?

15 Comments on “Spring, Tell Me You’re Here to Stay”

  1. Max says:

    Plans for weekend: NOVA!!!

  2. We have snow forecasted for the next few days too. It makes me sad to know that we only got a little taste of spring! Plans this weekend? I have a three day weekend. Tonight: sushi takeout (yesss!), tomorrow winter carnival at the elementary school I teach at, sunday family party, and monday visiting my best friend!

    Wow, I just realized I have a busy weekend!!

  3. Rachel Cave says:

    Guess what I’m doing this weekend? Working Peer Mentor selection day! I’m excited πŸ™‚ Lindsay Smith and I bonded yesterday about how we read your blog daily. You’re basically famous.

  4. tknologlvr says:

    I remember how badly Saturday class stinks, especially on gorgeous days. You will get through it!

  5. Boy Meets World! I have not watched that show in ages! I think it’s on during the day when I’m in class :(? My weekend will consist of going to dinner with my sisters tonight, homework tomorrow, and probably more homework on Sunday? We’re supposed to get snow next week too, but I want the 50s to be here to stay!

  6. Jenny says:

    Haha love the boy meets world pic πŸ™‚ And as of now no plans so we’ll see whatever manages to pop up. Have an awesome Friday!

  7. cbrady3 says:

    It’s on ABC family EVERY MORNING! Duh! How do you think I get through my morning runs!

    Oh, and my body wakes up at 5:45 every day. Seriously? It makes me hate my post-college self.

  8. kayejohn says:

    BMW is easily one of the best shows to ever grace the small screen. I don’t know if you ever watch TV online, but if you go to http://watchseries.eu/ you can watch all the episodes, just in your free time or whatever. πŸ™‚

  9. I loved Boy Meets World as a kid!! I wish they still played it. And Matt Lawrence was such a hunk haha!


Leave a Reply

