My Face Hurts

From smiling, that is! 😀 Have you ever gotten a compliment that just makes you feel like a million bucks? Well, I do.

I’m sure many of you know of the wonderful blog, Then Heather Said. It’s one of my favorites and after reading Heather’s blog for the first time I felt like she was someone I’d want to be friends with – you know what I mean?

Well, a few weeks ago Heather had written her 500th post and she gave readers wonderful ideas to celebrate such a monumental event 🙂 She said she enjoys reading stories, so one of her suggestions for celebration was to send her your own story.

So I did. This is not something I’d normally do, but because I’m trying to step outside of my box every once in while and because I think Heather is so cool, I figured “why the hell not?”

I was giddy when Heather emailed me back saying that she enjoyed my story and my blog. But I squealed out loud when she emailed me back a second time asking if she could use my story as a guest post of sorts on her own blog. Can you believe that?! 😀 If you have time, go check it out and let me know what you think. I feel a little nervous (and way excited), but I hope some people enjoy it.

I was at a 21st birthday party last night, so I didn’t drive home – if you catch my drift 😉 but I’ll be posting pictures and a recap later this afternoon!

Most importantly, thank you to Heather for enjoying my story enough to put out there on your blog. It’s such a huge compliment! I’m just so excited that I can’t stop smiling 🙂

Questions – If you read it, what’d ya think? What’s the last compliment you received that made your day?

9 Comments on “My Face Hurts”

  1. dressed2dish says:

    Colleen, your story is so inspiring and I really enjoyed reading it! The last compliment that made my day was the fact that Cush’s mom said she loved waking up to read my blog…it really is the little things in life :)Just like I love waking up to read yours!

  2. Heather says:

    thanks so much for letting me share your story on THS! and thank you for all those kind words about me, my dear!

    I feel that this is just the start of a BEAUTIFUL friendship 😉 xo

  3. kayejohn says:

    I am actually now here at your blog BECAUSE of that post on THS. 🙂 Your story is WONDERFUL and YOU are GORGEOUS!! I’m now catching up on some of your more recent posts so that I can become a regular reader!

  4. I just read the post and I loved it! You’re such an inspiration, girl! 🙂

  5. Michelle says:

    Really love your story…so great that you shared it! You are so inpirational and really should be proud of your attitude and approach to life. Love it!

  6. Your taco looks goood! Love mexican food!!

  7. Mandy says:

    Coll! how awesome are you!? you rock, keep stepping out side those boxes, it obviously works for you 🙂 and its super inspiring


Leave a Reply

