Busy Day!

Hello, friends! Happy Hump Day 🙂

I had a date with the treadmill bright and early this morning. I completed 20 minutes of speed intervals. I sprinted at 7.2 for 1:30 and recovered for 40 seconds at 6.0 – and repeated that several times 😉 After that I hopped on the elliptical for 12 (random, I know) minutes.

I got back to my apartment, showered, packed my lunchbox (lunch & dinner) and my backpack and ate some cereal for breakfast. I’m still stuck on my combo of Honey Nut Cheerios and Quaker Oats Oatmeal Squares topped with almond slivers and half a banana. Maybe next shopping trip I’ll change up the cereals. Maybe 😉

Last night’s dinner at Panera was delish, per the usual. My prediction last night came true! 😉 I ordered a you-pick-two of chicken noodle soup and a Thai chopped salad. This was the first time I’d ever had this salad, and while it was pretty good, I don’t think I’ll be ordering it again. The peanut sauce dressing was slightly overpowering.

A close up of the salad: fresh cilantro, chopped romaine, citrus & pepper chicken (YUM), fire roasted edamame blend, wonton strips (I removed),  low fat Thai chili vinegarette, cashew pieces, peanut sauce.

The show stealer? The baguette, duh 😉

My day is pretty swamped – I’m teaching my RA class this morning, I have meetings this afternoon, a doctor’s appointment, a group meeting for a project and class from 5:30 – 9:30. Is it the weekend yet?!

I better get movin’! 🙂

Let’s chat – What did you have for breakfast? Did you have a morning workout?

5 Comments on “Busy Day!”

  1. dressed2dish says:

    Happy hump day! i can’t wait for the weekend eitherr…you’ve inspired me to try a combination of different cereals tmw morning!

  2. No morning workout today, I plan to go to Zumba tonight after my classes. I love Quaker Oatmeal Squares..I had them on my oatmeal this morning!

  3. Jenny says:

    Peanut sauce on salad? Yummy looks delicious!

  4. No reason to fix what’s not broken, right? That cereal combo doesn’t look broken to me 😉 I really ought to try those quaker squares!


Leave a Reply

