gLeek alert

Gooood afternoon, my fine friends! Ever since I saw those little flowers peaking their way through the snow, my day has turned around. Isn’t that so weird? I’m not one to talk about religion (although I am religious) or spirituality – but wouldn’t you agree that sometimes, something or someone sends us little reminders that life is good? πŸ™‚

You know what I realized after I made my morning post? I didn’t mention Glee! Rookie mistake.

Glee. What’d ya think? Here’s my two cents:

1. The Rachel Berry house party was too funny. I bet didn’t suck to be Rachel during spin the bottle, either. Blaine is dreamy, end of story.

2. Brittany + Ke$ha = perfect. I want her moves.

3. Sue Silvester is a cold-hearted wench (but I LOVE her!) – when she played Will’s drunk dial message over the loud speakers I was embarrassed – for a fictional character. I am fully aware of my attachment issues.

Before Glee even started, I turned off my computer because I knew I wouldn’t be able to use it since it would be after 8:00. It’s so sad, but I was itching to check my email. What if something happened that I needed to know about? What if someone left a comment on my blog that I needed to read? What about Twitter? I don’t need it – but I like it πŸ˜‰

Well, I didn’t want to read. I didn’t feel like writing. So, I went to bed at 9:30. Wow. I need to get a new hobby.

So day one without technology after 8 PM was a little rough. I felt like I had nothing to do. Maybe that’s what a substance abuser feels like? Hmm…

Well, I’m off to class! I don’t get out until 9:30 – so I’ll catch first thing tomorrow morning! πŸ˜‰

Let’s chat – What was your favorite part of Glee last night? OR If you didn’t watch Glee – what did you watch?

16 Comments on “gLeek alert”

  1. LK says:

    I read an article (I posted it on FB, you may have seen it) about a professor who gave his students extra credit if they could go FIVE days without their phones. Everyone talked about how nerve wracking and lonely it was.. but also freeing at the end πŸ™‚ Good luck with your experiment/project!

    • Colleen says:

      I did see it! Probably because I stalk you regularly? NBD. But seriously, FIVE days without a PHONE? That’s uncharted territory. I don’t know if I could do that πŸ™‚

  2. Jamie says:

    The entire time watching Glee last night, I kept thinking to myself…Colleen and I will have so much to discuss. Blaine is perfect.

  3. Jenny says:

    I liked when Will was plastered drunk lol Omg he is so freaking hot! Where was he when I needed a high school teacher? πŸ˜€

  4. cbrady3 says:

    LOVED Kesha on Glee! And I totally need to put down my computer…the blog will survive without me!

  5. Michelle says:

    I didn’t watch Glee, but I did watch two old episodes of Gossip Girl! haha

    Nice work on day 1 of the project! Did you at least feel better today since you got so much sleep?? Hopefully!

  6. dressed2dish says:

    I’m glad you got a lil extra sleep and I’m glad you’re following through with your 8pm rule….but I gotta admit, seeing how i wake up when you’re starting to kick in the 8pm rule i don’t like it on my end! πŸ™‚

  7. kayejohn says:

    Good luck with this whole giving up technology after 8 thing! I wish I had the discipline to do something like that! Maybe some day. πŸ™‚

    GLEEEEE!! I actually wasn’t sure how to feel after this episode. Although, I did get upset with Kurt after he lashed out at Blaine, and was therefore kinda hoping that Blaine WOULD turn out to be bi or straight… I get kinda spiteful. haha.

    I was a little shocked at how easily all of them were persuaded to get drunk… I’m only 22, but are high schoolers really like that now?? I know my little brother isn’t, but he and I are that special breed… those nerds who just plain aren’t interested in alcohol.

    • Colleen says:

      I felt so bad for Kurt when Rachel asked out Blaine! I thought it was a bitchy move haha πŸ™‚ I agree, I thought it was a little shocking how drunk they all got. I don’t know if high schoolers I really like that – I hope not! And yayyy for the special breed – I didn’t drink in high school either πŸ™‚

  8. I don’t watch Glee! I know I’m prob in the minority! But I was so excited for ANTM to come back tonight!! Love that show!

  9. hello, my name is Alyssa and I have a Glee problem. πŸ™‚

    ya know, I wasn’t that stoked over this week’s episode, though! and I’m convinced I make a better Ke$ha than Brittany (I kno you’ve seeeen my about me page) πŸ˜‰ heh.

    I still can’t get over how Darren Criss (Blaine) is straight in real life. he IS so dreamy, but he seems so effeminate!

    I’m still obsessed with “Teenage Dream,” “Forget You,” and “Fat Bottomed Girls,” though. πŸ˜‰

    • Colleen says:

      Haha – I can’t believe Glee didn’t call you to see if you would do a Ke$ha song!! Next time πŸ˜‰

      OMG “Teenage Dream” “Baby It’s Cold Outside” and “Fat Bottomed Girls” are my faves πŸ™‚

  10. Ashley says:

    I so loved the honky tonk with Beast, but nothing will top the “Marry me” episode the end made me cry! I just love GLEE don’t judge!


Leave a Reply

