My Brother, Boy Genius

My brother is a fabulous person. He comments on my blog and he sends me ideas of fun things to incorporate in my posts. Today, he sent me a suggestion about doing a 30-day picture challenge – and I like it! I have a list that consists of what picture to take each day. I’ll provide the question and a little explanation with each one. I’m thinkin’ this is what my afternoon posts will include for the next 30 days 🙂

First, let’s give my veggie bowl some love

Mmm, great! 😀

30-Day Picture Challenge (30DPC)

1. A picture of you and the person you have been close with for the longest. Well, my brother would be the first choice, but I don’t know if that’ll count 😉

Whitney and Lindsay (who are sisters) are my best friends, but technically Whitney is the person I’ve been closest with the longest (Lindsay took too long to get to the party – 1989 to be exact)

Whitney and I have approximately 100,342,345 pictures together that document our 23-year-long friendship, but these are just a few 🙂

She was The Queen Bee (boss 😉 ) in our younger years..

And I was a 7-year old diva…

All together now! Being 100% serious during our Christmas photo shoot this year 😉

I can bet this will be the longest 30DPC. 23 years. How do you choose just one picture?! 😉

Yay or nay? Do you like the idea of a 30 Day Picture Challenge? I’d like to know what you think.

Who have you been closest to the longest (and for how long)?? 😉

 

 

 

8 Comments on “My Brother, Boy Genius”

  1. BESIDES my sister…definitely my best friend Joni! 🙂 Seeing I am 17 years old…that means we have been best friends for 11 years 🙂

  2. Aw, I love the 30-day picture challenge! And I love that your bro comments on your blog!! 🙂

    My older sister and I are 13-months apart, so we have been the closet for the longest! Although, I’m close to all of my siblings. 🙂

  3. Jenny says:

    O0o0 I love when bloggers do challenges lol It’s exciting to keep up with posts and see new pictures.

    • Ashley says:

      I love the idea of this 30-day picture challenge! I might just start it too!!!

      The person I have known the longest would have to be my friend Juilanne, I was the late one to the party being born only 6 days after here! 🙂

  4. Michelle says:

    I’m totally up for the 30DPC! I say do it! And I love that the suggestion came from your brother, he must be awesome 🙂

    I’ve probably been closest to my mom for the longest… she’s the only one who’s been there for all the good and bad my entire life.

  5. tknologlvr says:

    Been closest the longest to my wife, Lisa – been together since December 1992!

  6. aww cute pictures!!! I’m 4 days older than one of my best friends, and we’ve literally known each other since birth! 22 years of friendship 🙂

  7. Colleen Whitney Baker :) says:

    I just love you and your blog (love the 30DPC idea!) and this post! Pulling up your blog and seeing pictures of us simply made my day and made my heart smile (and believe me, I was definitely needing that today)! You, of course, are the person I have been closest to the longest and I’m so blessed to have you! I can’t imagine my life without you and our friendship! Here’s to 23 years and many many many more years to come! I love you!

    P.S. When I was typing “here’s to 23 years” and accidentally typed 34 and kinda freaked out for a moment…that would mean we’d be 34 and I just can’t handle that thought right now 😉 At least I know we’ll still be friends then 🙂


Leave a Reply

