If At First You Don’t Succeed…

BUY MORE WINGS! Yes, my friends – students actually showed up to tonight’s alcohol focus group! 21 students to be exact πŸ˜€ It was great and worthwhile because the students were open and honest about the drinking culture on campus.

One question: Is alcohol apart of your daily life?

One answer: I don’t do homework without drinking beer. And I do homework every day.

Then yes, sophomore. Alcohol is apart of your daily life. In two years when you graduate, you may be considered an alcoholic πŸ˜‰

Students told us where they partied and what kinds of drugs were most common (which shocked me).

And they devoured the chicken wings.

As I was trying to tidy up, I went to move the tub of blue cheese dressing – and spilled it everywhere. A few expletives flew out of my mouth. I’ll never think of chicken wings the same as long as live. What a pain in my ass.

My focus group was held next to the dining hall, so I thought I’d stop by for some dinner. But when I walked in, I couldn’t find a place to sit! This might have bothered me as an undergrad. But as a mature graduate student (sike) I simply sipped on dispenser Coke Zero as I made two rounds of the dining hall, then left with no success (or does no dining hall dinner really = a lot of success?) Regardless, hanger is starting to set in πŸ˜‰

Come back tomorrow – I may have a give away on my hands!! πŸ˜€

30DPCΒ Day 5 – A picture of something you wish you were better at


Once the weather stops being gross, I’m going to learn to play golf! So, I wish I was better at golfing πŸ™‚

Chit – chat: What something you wish you were better at? Have you ever played golf?

4 Comments on “If At First You Don’t Succeed…”

  1. Jess says:

    yay for a successful focus group!
    i wish i was better at golf, too, although i haven’t really given it a fair shot. (pun intended).

  2. Congrats on the successful group!! That’s so awesome!

  3. That’s great that people showed up!

    I went golfing with boyfriend one time. I got frustrated at the concept (the concept that I couldn’t get) and threw his club (we were sharing). It was more of a “toss” than a “throw”, but I still felt really bad about it. That was 2 summers ago, and I haven’t joined him since. I wonder why ;).

  4. Yay for a successful group! πŸ™‚

    I wish I were better at time management! That way I could get more sleep! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

