Free Money?! It’s a GIVE AWAY!

Today is starting off on a good foot. Maybe you’ll agree as you make your way through this post πŸ™‚ My workout was an intense 40 minutes of plyometrics and I feel like I sweat out every morsel of scones that I devoured this weekend πŸ˜‰

My friend from grade school, Emily, wrote on my Facebook wall yesterday asking for clairification about overnight oats in a jar – and it really got me in the mood for some. Although I’m not at the end of my PB (thank God!) I did put some oats in the fridge last night. 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup milk, ~1 tbsp of pomegranate Chobani topped with half a banana, almond slivers and a pinch of my Whole Foods tail mix πŸ˜€ Adding the pom Chobani made for such a great addition! It was so creamy – just perfect! (It looked very similar to yesterday’s oats)

On to the good stuff!

I don’t know about you, but I’m all about free stuff or a good deal. Call me frugal, but I clip coupons because it’s almost like getting something for free. When I shop for clothes and shoes, I hightail it straight to the SALE rack like it’s nobody’s business. And I think it’s fun to shop with a gift card because it’s literally free money, right??

Well, good news, my friends! I was offered to host a give-away for CNC Stores! Seriously, the winner is one lucky duck. It’s $15 to spend at any of their 200+ stores πŸ™‚ I was totally scouring the sites, looking for things that I would pick if I was the winner. Cory is on a lamp kick, so you know I found my way to Pendant Lighting. I checked out their lunchboxes as well πŸ™‚ You can find everything from kitchen supplies to furniture to home decor at CNC Stores. It’s pretty freakin’ awesome.

To Enter the CNC Stores Gift Card Give away is easy as pie! Just leave a comment on this post telling me why you’d like to win!

You can also up your chances to win in three extra ways!

  • Tweet about this about this give away with a link back to this post: example: “I entered @LunchboxDiaries CNC Gift Card Give Away!Β http://wp.me/p1ioJf-jL” And leave a comment telling me you did!
  • Make a similar statement (as a Tweet) your Facebook status, and leave a comment that you did!
  • “Follow” @LunchboxDiaries on Twitter, and leave a comment letting me that you did so!

I will randomly choose the lucky winner on Wednesday (that’s tomorrow, folks!) evening around 5:00!

30DPC Day 6 –Β A picture of someone who inspires you.

This is my mom and her best friend, Char (Whitney and Lindsay’s mom!). They have been best friends for 30+ years. They are the example of what true friendship is, and it inspires me more than they know. I love them both with all of my heart.

Chit-chat: Sooo – why do you want to win the CNC gift card?! Are you following me on Twitter? Have you tweeted about this give away? Did you talk about this give away in your FB status?

22 Comments on “Free Money?! It’s a GIVE AWAY!”

  1. I’d love a CSN gift card to put towards a new bread pan! ATM I have two options: mini, or XXL. Following you on Twitter πŸ™‚

  2. Jess says:

    and im following you on twitter:)

  3. dressed2dish says:

    Okay as soon as my Peanut Butter is gone, I will def be trying your oats in a jar!!

  4. Because I am a college student on a college student’s budget, and like you were saying, how could I pass up free stuff :)?

  5. I’d love to win because I’ve hosted giveaways for CSN, but never won! πŸ™‚

  6. I already follow you on Twitter!

  7. Emily C says:

    I tweeted, already follow you on twitter…. I would like to win bc I too give stuff away for free and your right it is hard to get people’s responses. Not sure why that is. But I honestly wanted to support you!! Oh and free is always good!!

    Ps- Love your blog! πŸ™‚

  8. Paige says:

    I’d love to win! I’m on a tight budget but still hoping to add some fun things to my kitchen.

  9. Paige says:

    And I tweeted about it!

  10. I tweeted about your giveaway!

  11. I’d love to win to get more coffee mugs. I love a variety and want some fun ones for my daily coffee.

  12. squigglefloey says:

    I need new bedsheets! haha. Poor college student πŸ˜›

  13. squigglefloey says:

    tweeted! πŸ™‚ @squigglemefloey

  14. Britney says:

    I want to win the gift card because like others, I like free stuff. πŸ™‚ And I know I’d have no problem spending it!

  15. Ashley says:

    I entered… I think hahah!

  16. domestic diva says:

    We need some more blankets — it’s cold! I’d love to use it for this.

  17. Liz M. says:

    I want to win so I can get a Cuisinart fondue pot!

  18. Liz M. says:

    I follow you on Twitter! @FakeGradSchool

  19. Liz M. says:

    I tweeted!

  20. I know this contest is over, but I’m following you on twitter:) I found you through Cait (Fit, Fierce and Fabulous) and I LOVE your blog:)


Leave a Reply

