Bling

It’s day 12 of my 30 Day Picture Challenge! Today’s challenge:Β A picture of your most treasured item

I have two “most treasured items” and I wear them every day! My claddagh ring was given to me by my mom when I was in about 4th or 5th grade – and I’ve worn it every day since then (I have baby fingers apparently!) My dad bought it for my mom from The Holy Land (aka Ireland) when they were dating, and she wore it every day before she gave it to me πŸ™‚ My claddagh has a new rival – my engagement ring. It sounds cliche, but this sparkly ring is a symbol of the fact that I get to spend the rest of my life with my favorite person in the world πŸ˜€

I hope you guys are having a fantastic Monday! Did you submit your breakfast pictures to Kellogg yet?!

Let’s chat: What’s your most treasured item?

12 Comments on “Bling”

  1. Cait says:

    both rings are fabulous πŸ™‚ i’m traveling to Ireland and would love to buy a claddagh ring from there since I have Irish relatives πŸ™‚

  2. Katy says:

    Mine is definitely my engagement ring, hands down. πŸ™‚

  3. Alyssa says:

    so cool! how neat to have memories like that on your itty bitty finger. πŸ™‚

    I honestly don’t know what my most treasured item would be. I am a big fan of the stuffed dog I STILL sleep with. I’ve had him since I was about 6.

    judge if you will. I have no shame. πŸ˜‰

  4. Hey girl!!! No way! I actually live in Short Pump (Henrico/2 minutes from the Short Pump mall, etc)! Thanks so much for commenting on the blog! Can’t wait to read through yours! I’ve never met a blog friend in person, we should get coffee if you’re down here! I love wedding stuff! That’s so exciting you’re getting married here! Let the good times roll! Going to read more of your blog!

  5. Jenny says:

    What a beautiful ring!! Can’t wait till I get my engagement ring πŸ˜‰

  6. your rings are beautiful!

  7. Katelyn says:

    My claddagh is SO precious to me. I never take it off!

  8. What a sweet post! Both rings are beautiful πŸ™‚

  9. Brittany says:

    Both of your rings are beautiful! I love my Claddagh Ring! I bought it at a festival in South Louisiana 3 years ago! Love it! I would love to buy one in Ireland some day πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

