I’ve Got a Fever

…and the only cure is: more Bieber!

Let me preface this story with some facts:

  • I am in fact 23 years old
  • I did in fact know who Justin Bieber was before last night..
  • ..But I only knew one of his songs
  • I did spend$12.50 to see his movie
  • And now, I’ll Never Say Never

Jamie and I had lunch on Sunday and we both confessed that we wanted to see Justin Bieber’s movie. We decided that since neither of us have little sisters, therefore no legitimate excuse to go see it, we would just swallow our pride and go in as a team 🙂

Well, forget the team plan. Jamie got stuck in traffic on the way to the theatre for our 4:50 showing of Justin Bieber Never Say Never (in 3D no less) so I decided I’d just buy the tickets, NBD.

But then I actually had to walk up to the counter and ask, as a 23 year old, for two tickets to “the, um, Justin Bieber movie?” It was much more awkward than I had anticipated.

All of my awkward feelings disappeared the moment the movie girl handed me our 3D glasses – I was pumped. Thank goodness Jamie was too. What are BFFs for anyway?

Please note my actual glasses under my 3D glasses. It was a tough adjustment, but totally worth it – as the Biebs and I practically held hands thanks to the magic that is 3D.

Jamie and I sang and danced our way through the two hour film. We were embarrassed? Of course not! Why?

Because we were the only ones in the entire theatre. Wow. Just..wow.

All kidding aside, we really had a fun time. I don’t really have Bieber Fever, but I can appreciate the Biebs’ story. He got discovered because his mom posted videos of him on youtube for family members to see, and tweenage girls ate it up. And that was that.

Plus, he’s just so stinkin’ cute! The interview footage with the tween fans in braces and homemade “Mrs. Bieber” t-shirts going banana sandwich when asked about Justin Bieber was outrageously hilarious. It was also fun because it totally reminded me of being 10 years old and flipping out over Zac Hanson. I mean, I was sure that we were going to wed 😉

After Justin’s encore of “Baby” – which we sang along to with the help of 3D lyrics (Sorry for the blurry outcome – I was laughing 🙂 )

We headed over to the Chipotle next door. It was delish! I got a veggie bowl with a little rice, black beans, grilled veggies, tomato salsa, a pinch of cheese, guac, and lettuce. I’m still stuffed!

What a delicious way to end the night! Seriously, there is no one else that I would have gone to that movie with. We laughed the entire time. If you have nothing to do one night and want to have a good laugh with some girlfriends and take a trip down memory lane (if you ever loved a boy-band, that is) J. Beiebs is actually pretty fun. Don’t knock it til ya try it 🙂

Let’s chat – Am I the only one that saw this movie? Did you like a boy band(s) when you were younger? I think I single-handedly kept Tiger Beat in business in 1997 🙂

21 Comments on “I’ve Got a Fever”

  1. akparis says:

    so funny story….i had history with jamie 🙂

  2. Cait says:

    hahah so great 😉 love the post hun! xo

  3. ahaha…love it! although, i confess – i didn’t even know he had a movie out 😛 it is funny to see who are the “tween idols,” though – because like you mentioned, it totally takes me back to the years when I thought for sure I would marry Orlando Bloom or someone from N’Sync. …because those were reasonable thoughts, don’t you agree?

  4. Haha! Can’t believe it was empty! I haven’t seen the movie, and I’m not a big Bieber person. But back in the day I was all about N*Sync!

    • Colleen says:

      I’m not a big Bieber person either, but it was fun! Oh my gosh, I LOVED everything about N*Sync! I met them in 6th grade and thought I had died and gone to heaven 🙂

  5. GF Grad Nut says:

    Bahaha. This post made my day! I was (and might still be a little bit) crazy obsessed with Hanson, but I was more of a Taylor gal.

    • Colleen says:

      I still love Hanson, too. I just gave up my dream of being a Mrs. Hanson – seeing as they’re all married and have like 6 kids between all of them! WTH!? I flip flopped between Taylor and Zac. They were both so cute! Have you heard their new music?! It’s really good!!

  6. I would like to see it but I am too cheap to shell out the $$$…LOL! I’ll wait til Netflix has it & watch it then…LOL!

  7. dressed2dish says:

    Ah first off you’re making me crave some chipotle! Second, I love the fact ya’ll went to the 3-D version of the movie! 🙂

  8. Michelle says:

    Hahaha I love it!! I haven’t seen it, but I’ve only heard good things 🙂 Gotta love the double glasses… I do that too!

  9. Katy says:

    OMG. Zac Hanson and JTT were my men! ❤

  10. Kayla says:

    Haha, I secretly want to see the movie too!! 🙂

    So funny that your theatre was empty!! It was a 4:50 showing though.

    • Colleen says:

      It’s so fun! And yeah, I think the 4:50 time had something to do with an empty theatre, but it was either that or 7:45 – I go to bed too early for that! 🙂

  11. I haven’t seen it yet, but I want to. My sister doesn’t want to go with me, but my mom said she would! I’m thinking we’ll go over my spring break :). I definitely had a little crush on Hanson in my elementary days…I wish they still played “MmBop” on the radio..I couldn’t drive when that came out, and that would be good driving music 😉

  12. haha love this post! must say i loved backstreet and nsync! Beiber is great to work out to though!! and chipotle salad/veggie bowls are great to get instead of tacos or burritos!

  13. Ashley says:

    I love when you go to the movies and no one else is there.. that way I don’t feel like such a dork when I burst into tears or laugh till I snort! haha!

    Growing up I LOVED HANSON!!! Them and the Spice Girls were my life!


Leave a Reply

