Dangerous Situation

I have found myself in a dangerous situation this morning.

Remember that RA class I was sweating about last month? Well, now that we’re 6 classes in, it’s become a lot of fun and I enjoy it.

Today they students were supposed to have an activity that put collaboration “into practice.” I could have picked an activity that really challenged the students, but this is the week before Spring Break, so let’s be honest – I was working with zombies today.

Hence, I picked the activity Dot Dome. Each pair was given 20 Dots, (one of my favorite candies..how convenient..) 12 toothpicks and told to construct a dome with those fine materials.

So, they worked. I snacked. (Note: One Dot Dome in the background)

Yes, it’s empty. No I did not eat an XL box of Dots at 10 AM. Several delicious dots were left over in this box so I polished them off with the help of the students and the other co-instructor πŸ™‚

But yesterday I bought two XL boxes of Dots. I didn’t want to come up short for our activity! While half of the second box was devoured by the students, no one wanted to take the it home. So where did it end up?

In my desk drawer. This is dangerous. Very, very dangerous.Β Should I rely on self control? Or pitch ’em? (So wasteful..)

To keep my myself away from the Dots, I left my first Operation Beautiful note in the bathroom at work πŸ˜€ I can cross it off my 101 in 1001 list!

I’m still learning my iPhone, just in case you couldn’t tell by my face πŸ˜‰

Let’s chat: What’s your favorite candy? Self-control vs food sabotage? Have you ever left or found an Operation Beautiful note?

18 Comments on “Dangerous Situation”

  1. Paige says:

    I have a seriously dangerous addiction to these super sour Lifesaver’s gummies. There are probably 8973 reasons why they’re terrible to eat, but when they’re nearby I have no willpower whatsoever. I cannot keep them in my house–I’ll eat an entire bag!

  2. Kayla says:

    I have no self control, and I would throw something dangerous away, but that’s so wasteful!! So I try to “hide” it from myself, just keeping it out of sight helps me not want to eat it.

  3. Michelle says:

    LOVE the note Colleen! And your sweater, very cute! πŸ™‚ I can’t have any candies or things like that at my desk because they’re just too darn tempting and I have zero self-control. Props to you if you can sit there and not eat them… send some of that self control to me please!

    • Colleen says:

      Thanks, Michelle!! I was able to chew gum and eat an apple so I only popped a few more – I was proud I didn’t inhale the whole box haha πŸ™‚

  4. Alyssa says:

    don’t throw them away! if you can’t exercise the self-control, giiiive them away. πŸ˜‰

    I used to find those notes in our admin building in college! love ’em. I should start doing it, too.

    aaand, I’ve gotta say, if those were M&Ms, snickers, or haribo gummy bears, they’d be gone in one day.

    • Colleen says:

      I couldn’t part with them!! I left them in my desk at work – if I brought them home with me they’d be gone by the time I go to bed πŸ™‚

  5. Trisha says:

    Dots are one of my favorites too! But I’m actually not a big candy person. I’d rather go for the ice cream or home made cookies πŸ™‚

  6. Jenny says:

    I don’t remember the last time I had dots! I use to love smarties, those were so good lol And I’m pretty good with self control. Sometimes I wished I overindulged more and lived a little but I’d feel too guilty so I just dont lol

    • Colleen says:

      I know what you mean about feeling guilty, but you only live once! With the way you work out and take care of yourself, you could indulge and not even have to think twice!

  7. Self-control. Take them home, put them in little plastic bags, with one serving size each, and then take the individual bags to work with you when you feel like you’ll need something sweet. At least, that’s what I do with M&Ms :).

  8. I say exercise a little self-control–well, at least I try! I don’t know if I could choose my favorite candy-there are too many good ones!

    P.S. Love your cardigan–so cute!

  9. Katy says:

    OOoooh, I want to leave an Operation Beautiful note so badly! I think I will when I get back to the states. πŸ™‚ Yay for crossing something off your list! πŸ™‚

  10. dressed2dish says:

    I may just have to leave myself an operation beautiful note right inside my fridge πŸ˜‰ Such a cute cardigan! Now if only you were holdin’ those forbidden dots and been dressed to dish haha

    • Colleen says:

      AH! Why was I not in my dressed to dish mindset?! I was so nervous that someone was going to walk in the bathroom and see me taking a picture haha πŸ™‚

  11. I wanna build a dot dome!! I think you just made my inner child come out, haha.
    Love the Op. Beautiful note. And your glasses!!


Leave a Reply

