When Do You Feel Beautiful?

I feel beautiful when I finish a workout.

I feel beautiful when I pay someone a compliment.

I feel beautiful when I’m comfortable.

I feel beautiful when I belly laugh.

I feel beautiful when I eat healthy foods.

I feel beautiful when I’m surrounded by people I love.

I feel beautiful when I am happy.

I think we, as females, don’t pat ourseves on the back as often as we should.Β Being beautiful isn’t about the size of my jeans, the style of my hair or the label on my shirt. So often, I think females equate thinness with beauty or possessions with beauty.

I think ‘beautiful’ has to come from within. If beauty starts in your core, it has no option but to spread to the outside and become visible for everyone else to see.

I hope you do something today that makes you feel beautiful πŸ™‚

16 Comments on “When Do You Feel Beautiful?”

  1. I love this post! And you look beautiful in both of those photos!

  2. what a great post, you are so inspirational and beautiful!

  3. Jenny says:

    Love your picture, you are so pretty!! I feel beautiful after working out and eating something good for my body πŸ˜€

  4. I love this post so much–you ARE beautiful! I feel beautiful after I finish a great workout too–the sweatier the better! πŸ™‚

  5. What an awesome post! I also feel beautiful when I finish a workout. Nothing makes me feel better seriously-especially a serious hard or quick one. πŸ™‚

  6. Great post! I completely agree with you. Beauty has to come from with-in! You could have the perfect but not feel beautiful if you’re not happy with yourself!

  7. Cait says:

    I love this post πŸ™‚ I feel beautiful after working out too!

  8. Trisha says:

    This post is beautiful! I love it, absolutely love it!

  9. Katy says:

    Awwwww, what a sweet post! πŸ™‚

  10. Aw I loved this post! I feel beautiful when I’m laughing uncontrollably!

  11. Jaclyn Rae says:

    You are beautiful in every way possible.

    I feel beautiful when I’m smiling πŸ™‚

  12. This post is beautiful! Just reading it made me feel inspired! I may be snagging the idea for my blog ;). Seriously…girls need to be able to feel beautiful all the time!


Leave a Reply

