A Wedding Planning Weekend

It’s Friiiiidayy!! This is the first weekend in three weeks that I don’t have any time commitments on Saturday, so I’m excited for whole whole weekend.

Last two weekends in February = class 9:00 – 4:30

Last Saturday = Volunteer training 9:00 – 5:00

This weekend = I’m headed outta town!!

This girl = SUPER excited! 😀

Cory and I are leaving in a few hours to head to Richmond for the weekend to cross some major items off of our Wedding To-Do List!

source

I can’t wait to share our agenda with you – but that will have to wait until tomorrow 🙂

I had a little dilemma packing for my weekend. It’s nearing the end of the cold winter, and as I looked into my closet I found myself thinking “I have nothing to wear.” I feel like I’ve over-worn every piece of cold weather apparel that I own. I’m in such limbo because it’s not hot enough for Spring clothes, but I feel like it’s too warm for turtlenecks and scarves. Does that make any sense? (I’m all about lame cartoons today. I like it.)

Well, I managed to pull some outfits together, but I’m not happy about them. Nothing can put a damper on my self-confidence like feeling uncomfortable in an outfit. Again I ask, does that make sense?

Regardless, I am so excited to get to Richmond to see Cory’s family and plow through some wedding things! I promise to take as many pictures as I can 🙂

I know this weekend is going to be filled with good eats, so I wanted to workout before we left. I ran 2 miles on the treadmill (with hills and speed intervals) and ran a little over a mile outside. I also did about 15 minutes of strength training.

Following my sweat session, breakfast was – brace yourself – not cereal OR oatmeal. Have I gone mad?! No, friends. I was just craving an omelette and toast. Gotta love a made-to-order dining hall breakfast 🙂

I enjoyed an egg white omelette stuffed with broccoli, green peppers, tomatoes, onions and mushrooms + a piece and a half of rye toast (my favorite).

Well, I’ve got a few more things to do before I can get on the road. Enjoy your Friday, my friends! I’ll catch up with you soon!

Let’s chat – Married (or engaged) ladies, what was your favorite part about wedding planning? What plans do you have this weekend? What’s your favorite strength training move?

8 Comments on “A Wedding Planning Weekend”

  1. Katy says:

    I’m engaged now, and so far not much has been fun… but I think that’s because I’ve been in Africa for 90% of it so far, and that just sucks the fun right out of it. Shopping for wedding bands was a blast though! I found mine about three weeks after the proposal, and I love it so much!!!!

  2. Cait says:

    As I’ve probably mentioned a dozen times- I’m not engaged but sad I have a lot of things that we’ve planned already (for whenever the time comes haha) and I think I love just looking around and different venues that we potentially may have! I’m picky at where we are going to have it ha. My weekend = qt with the boy..shopping..and relaxing FINALLY 🙂 have a fabulous weekend dear! xo

  3. omg that omelette looks so good right now. i might make one for lunch. i loved everything about planning my wedding. especially the flowers 🙂

  4. My weekends have been jam packed lately too, so I know how nice that must feel to have a free weekend! Have a great time with the wedding details! Although I’m not engaged, I am in two weddings in the fall and I have spent some time on thebrokeassbride.com and theknot.com, hehe. I love looking at all of the DIY stuff!

  5. Michelle says:

    I bet your outfits will look great, but I totally know what you mean about how that kind of thing can affect your self-confidence. That happens to me a lot too.

    Have a great weekend, you deserve it!!

    • Renee says:

      I LOVE egg white omelettes stuffed with veggies, I can eat them for any meal during the day! Have a great weekend!

  6. dressed2dish says:

    Can’t wait to hear about your fun wedding filled weekend! I am so eager to start planning!! But for now I am having fun looking through all my wedding magazines for inspiration! 🙂

  7. BrittFit says:

    breakfast looks great! sometimes the traditional is better than all the craziness of oatmeal toppings! haha


Leave a Reply

