My Day in Pictures

Hey hey, blog friends!! I hope your day has been fabulous! Because I was so busy this weekend, I didn’t keep up with my 30 day picture challenge. So let’s pick up where we left off, shall we?

Day 16 is a picture of your day. I thought it might be fun to recap my day in a couple pictures 🙂

Lunch was a smoothie – 1/2 a banana, frozen blueberries, 1 tablespoon of Nutella, 3/4 cup milk, a tablespoon of Vanilla Chobani and a hand full of ice cubes 🙂

The afternoon was spent with my mom shopping for her Mother of the Bride dress. We were unsuccessful, but it was fun! (Sorry for the unevenness of the dress. This was the only place in the dressing room with enough light!)

I got some fantastic samples of Gnu Food bars. They are so delish! Stay tuned for a give away! 😉

Cory and I made a tasty dinner of whole wheat penne, tomato sauce, grilled chicken, broccoli, yellow peppers and onion. It was so simple, yet so good!

We went out to the Apple store (again) to see what time they’re opening tomorrow and we passed a candy store (Cory’s favorite thing) on our way out. Obviously we had to stop in 😉

I wasn’t in the mood for candy, so my after dinner treat was an apple and Nutella.

Now I’m relaxing and getting ready to start a book for a paper that’s due next week. Good thing it actually seems interesting 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your night! 😀

Let’s chat – What’s the last book you read? Gummy/fruity candy vs chocolate? Have you ever had a Gnu Food bar?

7 Comments on “My Day in Pictures”

  1. Those bars look delicious I cant wait to hear about them, yum Nutella!

  2. I LOVE those gnu food bars!! they have the most authentic taste of any bar i’ve ever had. when you open that banana bread one you’ll be wondering who’s making banana bread near you 😛
    Looks like a busy but fun day with lots of stops. Sorry to hear you were unsuccessful on the dress mission, though :\ You’ll find the perfect one soon.

  3. Your dinner looks delicious! And I love the dress! So pretty!

  4. Nutella in a smoothie?! Sounds amazing!

  5. Katy says:

    The book I’m currently reading (I had to stop, because I just can’t get into it, and I have a goal of reading 500 books in 5 years… haha) is Oh, Juliet. It’s a remake of ROmeo and Juliet, and it’s not BAD, it’s just not that interesting to me. Plus, I know how it’s going to end, no matter how they spin it. Haha.

  6. Gina B. says:

    Ohhh…Nutella is my favorite! Good choice 😉 I swear, my mom is taking more time to find her MOB dress than I did finding my wedding gown! You’re right though, shopping is always fun!

  7. dressed2dish says:

    I can’t wait to go shopping with my mom for her dress! I’ve never tried Gnu bars but I’m thinking I need to..choc brownie & banana walnut..yes please! So chocolate over gummy definitely! Last book? The Pact – so good! Your smoothie & dinner sound and look so YUMMY!


Leave a Reply

