Spinach & Provolone Stuffed Chicken

It’s Tuesday night which means it’s GLEE night! If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen my mistake last night.

Cory and I were out running errands but I knew I had to be home by 8:00 – I mean, Glee is doing original songs on this episode! You can only imagine my panic when I sat down in front of the TV ready to get my Glee on and was met with an episode of House. WTF?! Where is Glee?!

I tweeted in desperation.

Two minutes later, I realized I was a day off. Wow, I’m embarrassing. Good thing I have reliable blog friends to set me straight.

Well, now I’m on the right day and I can celebrate it being my favorite night of television. I’m a little weary of original songs – but I have faith 😉 What do you think?

So tonight was the second night that Cory and I made dinner. We’re still using the chicken we bought – that stuff goes a long way! I thought it was appropriate for day 17 of the 30DPCa picture of your favorite meal. We all know Mexican is my all time favorite, but I love chicken. You can do so much with it!

We butterflied two chicken breasts and stuffed them to our liking. Mine was stuffed with spinach, a sliver of salami and a slice of provolone. Cory’s was stuffed with salami and provolone.

All you vegetarians out there – turn away! Raw chicken is kind of gross to look at, huh?

Cory made a red pepper sauce to go on top. He put roasted red peppers, cherry peppers, pepper, cilantro and olive oil in the food processor. It was pretty hot so we added in a few dollops of plain Chobani. It looks like a mini fiesta, doesn’t it?

While we waited for our chicken to cook (we cooked it at 375 for one hour) we had a little bruschetta as an appetizer. It took us back to Italy 😉

Before we knew it, it was time to eat! The chicken + the red pepper sauce was on point, as were our steamed veggies on the side

After dinner? I made my own nut butter! I had some mixed nuts on my hands, and I wanted to give it a shot. It worked! And I think it’s actually better than regular PB (gasp!)

Yum. Yum. Yum! I can’t wait to try it on oats!

That’s all I got, folks! Have a great night! I’ll catch ya tomorrow morning 🙂

PS – Don’t forget to enter my Gnu Bar Giveaway!

Let’s chat – Have you ever made your own nut butter? What’s your favorite meal? What do you think about Glee attempting original songs?

10 Comments on “Spinach & Provolone Stuffed Chicken”

  1. Jess says:

    I’ve made almond butter. It was awesome, I need to do it more!

  2. Trisha says:

    I want to make homemade almond butter soooo bad! Hopefully soon. That chicken spinach provolone goodness looked delicious!

  3. Kristina says:

    I pay a gazillion dollars for almond butter, I should try it! If I could master it as well as Justin’s i’d make it every time!

  4. this looks good! i love making stuffed chicken because it looks fancy but it’s so easy!

  5. I love homemade nut butter – it’s my favorite!

  6. I’ve missed the last two GLEE episodes, I need to catch up!! I just stumbled upon your blog. I absolutely love it, and I’m definitely a new follower 🙂

  7. I made my own homemade pecan butter once–it was so good! I need to make it again! 🙂

  8. Ooh homemade nut butter! SO good 🙂

  9. Katy says:

    I am also in love with Glee! It’s such a great show! That dinner looks fabulous! Super yummy! I’ve never made homemade nut butter, but it sounds like something I need to do!

  10. […] Lemon Chicken from Alysa @ Inspired RD Spinach & Provolone Stuffed Chicken from Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries Grilled Chicken Pesto Pizza from Megan @ Wanna Be A Country […]


Leave a Reply

