Man, I am loving Spring Break. Wouldn’t it be great if Spring Breaking was a full-time job?

The requirements would read something along the lines of

  • Must exude confidence when not setting an alarm
  • Must be comfortable being in comfortable clothes
  • Must enjoy watching The Price is Right, Ellen and Oprah on a daily basis
  • Must throw a fit when necessary errands interrupt scheduled laziness
  • Must consider cereal to be it’s own food group
  • Must have 3 -5 years experience of Spring Breaking

I’d have that job in a heart beat 😉

I love that Spring Break makes going to the gym so much easier. I don’t set an alarm and say an expletive first thing in the morning. I leisurely wake up on my own time and head to gym feeling well rested. This morning I did about 20 minutes of strength before I got bored and told myself I needed to hop on the treadmill and just get through one sweaty mile. Well I did. Plus four more! I did FIVE miles today, friends!

I love the walk/run concept. Yesterday I completed four miles with three, one minute walks. Today I completed five miles with two, one minute walks. I think that the mere idea of being able to take a walking break is monumental in my mind. Before, if I got tried after 2 miles, I’d want to stop. Now, I know it’s okay to take a minute to catch my breath. It’s really helping!

Well I’ve got a semi-busy day today. Let’s let day 18 tell you about my first errand of the day

A picture of something you hate

The dentist. Ughh. I love my teeth, but I’m capable of cleaning them and making them bleed on my own thankyouverymuch. Again, like the Lady Doctor, they try to talk to you when they have ten thousand instruments shoved inside of you. I don’t get it. I just end up drooling like an infant. It’s not a good look for me.

But the day will get better with a trip to Target and then dinner with Cory and my dad 😀

Have a great day!

Let’s chat – What’s your least favorite doctor to visit?


21 Comments on “”

  1. Jess says:

    Spring Break was last week for me and I’m having such a hard time adjusting. Ugh!
    I hate visiting the dentist, too- and the gyno!

  2. I am loving spring break, too! I am watching Ellen as I type this :). I’m afraid that I won’t want to go back, haha..but it’s so nice knowing that I’m over halfway done with the semester! Good job on the five miles!

  3. dressed2dish says:

    OMG I absolutley HATE the dentist…I dread going there! Ha I completely agree – why do they try to talk to you when your mouth is full? And I must say of all stores, I miss TARGET the most, have fun with your trip to Target! And might I add, I loooove watching all three – Ellen, Price is Right & Oprah. Are we sisters from another mister?! My thought is yes 🙂

  4. Alyssa says:

    eff you, dentist. go away. I never want to see you again.

    you and that lady doctor can run away together and never come back.

    …that’s how I feel. 😉

  5. Trisha says:

    I’m a dentist hater too. Who likes that? Seriously!

  6. Jenny says:

    Ugh yes the dentist sucks!! Even a simple cleaning is painful 😦 Glad you’re enjoying Spring Break!! 😀

  7. GF Grad Nut says:

    Wow, congrats on five miles! That’s wonderful!

  8. This Italian Family says:

    Oooh that’s totally my kind of job, haha!

  9. Target always makes everything better! I kind of hate going to the regular doctor haha…I’m a hypochondriac, it’s horrible!

  10. I love spring break too I dont want it to end!

  11. Brittany says:

    Definitely the dentist! The smell, and the sound of those tools in my mouth!!! But i loveeeee that laughing gas 🙂

  12. Ooh! ooh! I want to permanently be employed with spring break!! haha.
    ugh. i amnot a fan of any doctor, but i hear you on the dentist thing. luckily the last time i went was actually surprisingly enjoyable. i never thought i would say that.
    and btw, you’re seriously inspiring me to want to give running a fair chance again. i remember. great to hear you’ve gone from hating it to enjoying it; gives me hope for myself, too!

    • Colleen says:

      That’s so neat that you want to give running a second try. Don’t get me wrong – it’s not totally awesome in my book, it’s just becoming easier 😉 We can try to be long distance running buddies! 🙂

  13. Michelle says:

    I hate the dentist too! It smells SO bad. And I have to go get a filling on Friday. TOTALLY dreading it.


Leave a comment