Happy Hour: In Honor of a Saint

I mean, what better reason to start drinking at 4:30 in the afternoon? 😉

Cory and I met up with my BFF, Jamie at McCormick & Schmick’s because they have one of the most killer happy hours ever. Drinks are on special, and they practically give away food!

Example 1: Sliders for $2.95

Example 2: Quesadilla for $1.95

Drinks with my BFF: Priceless (actually, not really. They were $4.95)

Jamie and Cory teased me because I wasn’t feelin’ the bar food, (even though I loved the prices and heavily sampled our non-pictured spinach dip). So what if I packed my own happy hour snacks? Judge me.

You can bet your green buns I was the only person at the bar eating an apple. Whatevs.

Cory sometimes feels lost in the conversation with Jamie and I, so this time he came prepared to entertain himself. Enter: The one-man Apple store

Why, yes. He is using artificial sweeteners to prop up his iPhone – just in case he got a call while playing with his new iPad 😉 I kid – he really wasn’t antisocial. I just couldn’t pass up this photo-worthy moment.

After we left the bar, we went and visited two of my closest friends: Ben & Jerry.

This cute little serving was juuuust right!

It was so nice outside that we walked around for a little bit before going home. I guess you could say it was a pretty perfect St. Patrick’s Day!

7 Comments on “Happy Hour: In Honor of a Saint”

  1. Jamie says:

    What a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day! Thanks for spending it with me!

  2. You’re so cute! Wow, you have willpower…I would have devoured ALL bar food in sight!

  3. Aww, happy St Patty’s Day! You look so cute decked out in your green. 🙂 Kudos to you for sticking with the snacks you brought! I’m not gonna lie, I would’ve been all over that bar food, haha! 😉

  4. McCormick and Schmick’s has the BEST happy hour! I love that you brought an apple and Gnu bar… tooootally something I would do too! 🙂

  5. Jenny says:

    I love how festive you are!! I love dressing up for any kind of holiday 😀 And that B&J’s cup looks deliciousssss, btw if I were with you at that bar you would not be the only person taking their own snacks 😉 haha

  6. I’ve been known to carry fruit around in my purse. Just in case I can’t get home in time for lunch, or a snack…an apple or orange comes in handy!

  7. I LOVE that you brought your own snacks to the bar!! I’d rather save the calories for yummy drinks!! I always bring my own snacks to the movies 🙂


Leave a Reply

