A Peanut Butter Filled Afternoon

I hope you’re having a delicious afternoon! πŸ˜€

I can’t tell yow how much I enjoyed walking to all my errands this morning. I left a few minutes after 8:00 and didn’t get back until 11:00 (I spent one hour at the coffee shop) While it certainly wasn’t the most tedious exercise, I think it was better than driving πŸ˜‰

I scooped up some PB while I was out, and I decided I needed to make some peanut butter cookies.

They were verrry peanut buttery. Don’t the melted Hugs look neat? πŸ˜‰

My sandwich from this morning kept me stuffed until 1:45! That’s unheard of in my world. I usually eat every two-ish hours. I could have eaten cookies for lunch, but I went with a banana & PB smoothie instead.

Peanut Butter Cookies

What You’ll Need

Directions

What’s your favorite cookie?

21 Comments on “A Peanut Butter Filled Afternoon”

  1. Alyssa says:

    I’ve never done hugs, just kisses in those cookies.. I LOVE the way the hugs look! πŸ™‚ so purty. I’m so impressed.

    now I want pb. badly.

  2. Jenny says:

    I love that you used Hershey hugs in the cookies, they look so yummy I wish I were there baking with you! lol I can’t pick a favorite cookie, I love them all πŸ˜€

  3. snackface says:

    Oh my gosh, those cookies look DIVINE!!! That’s all I want right now, thanks a lot. πŸ˜€

    I think the layout looks great! I love clean, chic design and this fits the bill! Have a wonderful Friday, girlfran!!

  4. Love the new layout! I was catching up on your posts and I thought I was on the wrong blog at first! lol πŸ˜‰

  5. Trisha says:

    Those hugs make the cookies look so cute! I love it

  6. dressed2dish says:

    YUM! You are a genius! I love those cookies, they are probably my favorite at Christmas time. I always use regular hershey kisses…I cant wait to try a HUG in my PB cookie!

  7. First of all, your header is amazing πŸ™‚ Those cookies look amazing! Anything with sugar and PB=yum. I usually get hungry every hour too…so I hear ya cuz Im always amazed if Im full for several hours. I’m loving your blog!!

  8. The swirled look of the hugs is awesome! These cookies are one of my favorites, but I’ve never tried them with hugs before. Definitely worth a shot πŸ™‚

  9. I always prefer hus over kisses! The look so cool on top, too=) My favorite cookies are probably oatmeal cookies with raisins, nuts, and chocolate in them or big soft sugar cookies covered in very course sugar!

  10. BrittFit says:

    i love pb cookies! I love pb in general….aka your meals made up my IDEAL day of eating πŸ˜› haha

  11. Cait says:

    you had me at PB cookies..how can you NOT love these..nom nom. I’ll await my basket (aka 30 cookies) in the mail asap πŸ˜‰ OR i’ll just make some myself! love this! as always! xoxo

  12. Oh my goodness! PB cookies look like the bomb.com! OOH yumm!

  13. Michelle says:

    Yum! I love the idea of the hugs in those… definitely going to have to try these sometime!

  14. that’s awesome that the hugs did that!! they don’t just look neat, they look super tasty!
    so does your smoothie!!
    share, please!!! πŸ™‚ lol

  15. Yuhhhmm, the cookies look awesome! And yes; I do love how the melted hugs look πŸ˜‰
    We had a gorrgeous day yesterday, too. If only I lived in the city (or even a little closer to civilization) so I could walk everywhere πŸ˜‰

  16. YUM!!! The peanut butter cookies look phenomenal!! Come over and make some for me? πŸ˜‰

  17. Stephanie says:

    Yummmm! Those cookies look amazing!

  18. Mmm these cookies look so good! Love the Hershey’s Hugs on top!


Leave a Reply

