Will Walk for Food

Happy Friday, blog world! Let me ask – how do you feel about the new layout? Yay or nay?

Either way, I hope you’re enjoying your day as much as I am. Taking It Easy is the name of the game today šŸ˜‰

The weather today is b-e-autiful ! I ran two miles outside (cue whining) and it was so much harder than my treadmill runs. It’s a hilly place to run, so that wasn’t in my favor, either. I also have performance anxiety. I don’t like when people who aren’t working out can see me. I bet people driving by in their cars were like, “Oh, poor girl. Good for her.” I mean, you know we all do that when we see the Mayor of Struggle City trying to run and we zoom by in our cars. Don’t lie šŸ˜‰

I didn’t feel too badly about only going two miles, because I have a lot of errands to run today – and I’m walking to do all of them!

There is this coffee place that I have been eyeing for like, six months, and today I thought “Why not?” I love the atmosphere of coffee shops. And do you know what else I love? Writing my blog in a coffee shop. So, that’s why I’m doing šŸ™‚

Jireh Cafe is Koren cafe/bakery and it’s super cute.

SO many treats!

I thought these little cupcakes were cute as buttons

My walk took about 20 minutes. I even made it in time for the early bird special (because I’m really 75) and got my coffee for .99 šŸ™‚ I also ordered an egg and cheese sandwich on a bagel. I know bagels are on many people’s Hell No! Lists, but everything in moderation, right? This bagel was so doughy! Oooohh I want another.

I’ll finish up this post, catch up with some of my favorite bloggers then go finish the rest of my errands. I’ve got to run by CVS, pick up some PB at the grocery store (I don’t feel safe sleeping in a house without PB) and then grab a book that I have on hold at the library (Oh, God. I am 75.)

Enjoy your day, my friends! I hope it’s beautiful wherever you are šŸ™‚

Let’s chat – What do you think of the new layout? It’s still a work-in-progress. Do you like coffee shops? Are you a bagel lover or hater?

16 Comments on “Will Walk for Food”

  1. Trisha says:

    Love the new layout šŸ™‚ I like the cleanness of it. And the cute header!

  2. I love the new layout! And that bagel looks amazing. I hate bagels that are too hard or crunchy, that one looks perfectly doughy!

  3. i like the new look!!! sounds like a fun morning at the coffee shop šŸ™‚ happy friday

  4. Oooh! I like the new layout! I especially like it because your header makes me want to eat it! YUMM! šŸ™‚

  5. I really like the new layout. It’s great!

  6. I would walk to that coffee shop! Although today it is raining, so I accepted a ride home from my Pilates class and passed up an invitation to my local coffee shop.
    This is a fun blog!

  7. Jess says:

    like the new layout!
    and I like bagels- I try to stick my the whole wheat ones as much as possible, though:)

  8. Two miles is awesome, girl! I love bagels, and that one looks so goood. By the way, LOVE the new layout, and that picture on the banner makes my mouth water every time!

  9. dressed2dish says:

    YES to all 3!! I absolutely LOVE the atmosphere of coffee shops, and working on blogs makes it that much better…as well as coffee and a treat;) I love your fro-yo at the top…it makes me miss home a lot! Annnd def a bagel lover – Panera with hazelnut cream cheese all the way! Please fly over here ASAP.

  10. I just stumbled upon your blog (major YAY!) and have to tell you that I want to absolutely devour your header image. So, you can pretty much talk about anything you want and I’ll totally come back šŸ™‚

  11. Michelle says:

    I like the new look, coffee shops, AND bagels! Sounds like a recipe for a wonderful day to me šŸ™‚

    And I like your 75-year-old-ness… I’m the same way so it’s so nice to know I’m not alone!

  12. Alyssa says:

    I like the header, but I miss seeing your pretty smiling face! šŸ™‚

    And bagels should never be on a “hell no” list. I adooooore them.

  13. I made an egg and cheese bagel for lunch today! So it’s kind of obvious where I stand on the bagel debate ;).

  14. Jamie says:

    Love the new layout, Big! Anddd I love coffee shops too much. I have a problem.

  15. Jenny says:

    Ah I want that cupcake! lol I’m a sucker for all things cream cheese, yum šŸ™‚ And bagels are a definite hell yea šŸ˜€ Btw awesome awesome layout!


Leave a Reply

