Real World, Go Away.

Source

Okay, I’m being slightly dramatic. I loved having an entire week off from work and school, and this Monday morning has been less-than-stellar thus far.

I was too tired for a workout.

I took a shower, did my hair and then looked outside and saw it was pouring.

Pulled hair back.

Changed outfit because I needed to wear rain boots.

I was walking our the door, went to release my umbralla and it smacked me in the face.

Have no milk, so I walked to the dining hall for coffee and cereal.

It’s windy rain. And it blew in my face the entire way to breakfast (and work).

Jeans are soaked upon arrival.

Dining hall coffee machine is broken.

My laptop charger isn’t working.

Seriously, it’s 8:11 AM.

Sorry, guys. I usually like to keep my posts upbeat, but it’s just one of those days!

 

 

13 Comments on “Real World, Go Away.”

  1. Cait says:

    aww no worries Colleen- I’m sure as the day continues you’ll turn your frown upside down šŸ˜‰ I had one of those last week and it was nice just to vent it out and get out my frustrations! At least Monday will be outta here soon and onto the rest of the week! Enjoy today pretty girl!

  2. Trisha says:

    Ah dang…hate those days! But, the day can only get better, right?!

  3. Kristina says:

    Hey we all have those days-vent away little lady!

  4. Jess says:

    I feel ya. Getting back to school stinks and I hate those days where everything seems to go wrong. Keep your chin up!

  5. OOH Colleen have an awesome day! It will get better, your blog is for your own personal use-when you need to vent go for it girl. šŸ™‚

  6. Maggie says:

    This post reminds me so much of this comic strip I read (I only just recently stumbled across this girl’s blog): http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2010/05/sneaky-hate-spiral.html

    I hope it brings a smile to your currently down-feeling face!

  7. It’s so hard getting back into a routine. I planned to walk a 3 mile loop close to campus during my three hour break between classes, and right when I was getting started, it began raining. Now that I’m back inside and settled on a computer, it’s sunny, of course :). Spring weather can be so unpredictable.

  8. Alyssa says:

    hey, that’s what YOUR blog is for. you get to put whatever you want on it, and if it’s a nice venting zone, ya gotta do it! šŸ™‚

    I hope your day gets better. go lay in bed and watch a funny movie with some froyo or something that will make your tummy equally as happy.

  9. Michelle says:

    Agh, such a gross chain of events! I hope the rest of your day gets better!

  10. tknologlvr says:

    Your space, your place (to vent). Hope tomorrow is stellar for ya!~

  11. Katy says:

    I hate those days. I hope it gets better.


Leave a Reply

