Vlog-a-licious

Hi, friends! So here’s my first vlog! I’m a little nervous about posting it, but I hope you like it πŸ™‚ Let me know what ‘cha think!

Questions (for you to answer when YOU do this vlog! πŸ˜‰ ) Thanks, Carrie!!

1. What do you order at Starbucks

2. One thing in your closest you can’t live without

3. One thing most people don’t know about you

4. One thing you want to do before you die

5. One food you can’t live without

6. One quote you live by

7. What do you like and dislike about blogging?

8. #1 most listened to song

9. What is your style?

10. Favorite number?

11. 2 hobbies

12. 2 pet peeves

13. Your guilty pleasure

Let’s chat – Am I a huge dweeb? Did my voice sound like what you expected? Are there bloggers that you’d totally hang out with in person?

42 Comments on “Vlog-a-licious”

  1. You’re the cutest thing ever. I love your voice! Let’s be best friends.

  2. BrittFit says:

    don’t be afraid of your inner dweeb…we are all have it πŸ™‚ LOVE THIS !

  3. No you are not a dweeb. Not.At.All. You are adorable. I love Vlogs and getting to hear bloggers voices (in a noncreepy way).

  4. dressed2dish says:

    Ah LOVED it!! Now I like want to skype you!!

  5. This was so cute! You sound more mature, with a slight southern accent, to me. I could relate to so many things you that you said. I’m 22 and get homesick (one of the reasons why I moved back home- kinda pathetic), I am terrible at sports but love working out, and loud eaters drive me nuts. I think I might do this vlog on my own blog!

    And I choose to read most blogs because I think we’d be friends in real life. Is that weird?

    • Colleen says:

      A Southern accent?! Wow! That’s too funny. Ah! We have so much in common πŸ™‚ And no, it’s not weird to read most blogs because you think you’d be good face-to-face friends. That’s why I read most blogs, too!

  6. Caroline says:

    I’ve been reading your blog for a little while, and I think the vlog is great! It is fun to hear people’s voices instead of just reading their words and imagining their voice.

    I’m 25 and I definitely still get homesick! I’m in grad school right now in Toronto and my parents live in California, so it’s tough.

    I love reading your blog because you can tell that you are healthy and active, but also relaxed about eating fro-yo and not being uptight about eating totally healthy at every meal, which I appreciate for being realistic. Keep it up!

    • Colleen says:

      Hi, Caroline! I’m glad to know I’m not the only grad student who still gets homesick πŸ˜‰ But you have a real reason to be – that’s pretty far of a distance!

      Thanks for your kind words about the blog! I’m so glad you like it! πŸ™‚

  7. Cait says:

    ahh my love you are SO cute beyond words! love the glasses πŸ˜‰ I cracked up when you said ‘harrow harrow’ because I do weird voices like this when I see close friends! I wish I can figure out how to leave a vlog..hmm..but I love that you did one! have a great tuesday!

  8. GF Grad Nut says:

    Bahaha…”I don’t wear cat sweaters or anything.” That made me laugh! Awesome Vblog!

  9. I’ll be watching this when I get home!! Then I think I’m going to join in on the VLOG questions–sounds like fun! πŸ™‚

  10. Jessamy says:

    Super cute Colleen! Your blog is great to read, since I am new to the blog side of life it is nice to read someone’s who a little more organized.

    The vlog is super amazing and truly interesting, since we went to school together I know what you sound like; however it is still different over a video (and of course people do not sound like what they believe they should sound like).

    πŸ™‚

  11. Alyssa says:

    I love this. πŸ™‚ You’re so cute, and yes, your voice sounds just like I thought it would. I wanna do this for my THIRD vlog post!

  12. Jenny says:

    You were destined to do vlogs! Hmm I don’t really think about what people sound like but you are adorable haha I think you need to come to Miami like now because you would be a TON of fun, plus you won’t judge me for talking like sailor lmaooo πŸ˜€

    Love ya girl

    • Colleen says:

      Oh my gosh – thanks, Jenny! Yes, please, I want to come to Miami hah! We can eat oats for breakfast, beach it during the day, eat mass amounts of fro-yo and talk like sailors and not worry about it haha πŸ™‚

  13. Oh my goodness, could you be any cuter? Seriously! Love this! πŸ™‚

    You totally sound like you look! Very sweet and cute. Your voice matches perfectly. πŸ™‚

  14. Michelle says:

    Ah! I want to watch it but I’m at work… definitely coming back to check it out πŸ™‚

  15. Kathryn says:

    You sound so different on the video than you do in person! But you sound great no matter what πŸ™‚ I enjoyed the vlog! You should do it again πŸ™‚

  16. You’re ADORABLE. I’m too chicken to do a vlog, plus I don’t really wanna see myself talk haha. Love yours, though!

  17. Stephanie says:

    Love it! You made me laugh with your funny voice, followed by an explanation of the fact that it wasn’t actually your voice, just in case we weren’t convinced. Haha! I don’t actually “hear” people when I read blogs. Everyone sounds exactly like me in my head, I guess! Thanks for posting…really fun vlog…and your voice is great!

  18. cbrady3 says:

    I love hearing your VOICE!

  19. Awwwh I love you! haha. But seriously – you’re gorgeous. And yes, I SO imagine bloggers to sound/act certain ways. And I can totally relate to the homesickness thing. I’m pretty sure I’ll be the same for a while after I move out πŸ˜›

  20. Brittany says:

    yayyy πŸ™‚ I loveeee vlogs! I’ve been wanting to do another one besides the accent vlog, but i don’t just want to ramble on for 10 minutes πŸ™‚

  21. kayejohn says:

    Your voice is actually not what I expected. Not sure, I guess maybe I figured someone as precious as you would have a more lilting, higher pitched voice? But no matter. You’re still adorable.

    Perhaps I shall vlog with these same questions soon. πŸ™‚

  22. Mom says:

    You are beautiful and you sounded exactly like I thought you would. Love you lots.

  23. LOVE it! I now know that we definitely need to meet up in DC or something soon!

    P.S. I’m not a loud eater πŸ˜‰

  24. jos xx says:

    Hi!!

    I’ve just found your blog right now! I totally love this video! You’re such a sweet person and I loved all your answers πŸ™‚

    jos xx
    if you want check out my blog
    and if you like it maybe we could
    be friends πŸ™‚

  25. Be fit and be fabulous says:

    Okay, I’m totally creepy and looked through your past posts and found this! Love love love it! πŸ™‚

    I order the EXACT same thing at coffee shops- usually an americano with sugarfree hazelnut and skim. πŸ™‚

    love your posts! ah!

  26. Sara Lang says:

    Hey! I’m your new pen pal, and figured I’d watch your vlog to get to know you. Your starbucks order sounds delicious!

  27. Karla says:

    cutest vlog ever. I love your positive energy!
    I wish I could do a vlog.. except I have no webcame & sound like a man. Maybe someday I’ll muster up the courage! πŸ™‚

  28. YOURE SO CUTE!!!!! I’ve gotta do one of these vlog things. It’s interesting how you said about thinking you know how people sound. I totally do that too!!
    I get what you mean about loud eaters. My entire moms side of the family, I love them, but oh pleaaaaaaase chew quietly!! it’s like…mouth resonance or something… : )

  29. Your voice is so cute! I’ve been reading for a while, but never commented until I saw this post. Now I want to vlog.


Leave a Reply

