One Lovely Blogger

Hey, friends! It’s Thursday which means I’m in class from 4:30 – 10:00 so, for my own sanity, I wanted to keep tonight’s post light πŸ™‚

Breakfast – After my 30 minutes on the elliptical this morning, I headed over to the dining hall for an egg white omelette filled with onions, red peppers, broccoli and mushrooms. I had a English muffin with a little cream cheese and blueberry jam. The fruit was for later πŸ™‚ (The lighting is SO bad in the dining hall!)

Lunch – aΒ Mango Chobani (YUM!) with a little Kashi/Whole Foods trail mix/half a pretzel stick combo with an orange

Okay – onto more fun things! πŸ˜€

One of my favorite bloggers – Clare, from Fitting It All In, awarded me with the One Stylish Blogger Award. I was so excited when I saw my blog on her list of “nominated bloggers!” Clare is cute as a button and such a talented writer – I look forward to reading her blog every day πŸ™‚

Here’s what you do with the award:

  • You link and thank the blogger who awarded you
  • Copy-and-paste (or download and upload) the award into your own blog post–a teacup of roses!
  • Share Seven Things about yourself
  • Nominate up to fifteen other great bloggers
  • Comment on their blogs to let them know to come pick up their prize

I did something like this in January, but I’ve done my best to come up with seven new facts πŸ™‚

1. I have a new love for the Vlog. Seriously.Β It was so much fun πŸ™‚

2. I make mistakes. Like, big mistakes. Last week I forgot to call my dearest friend on her birthday. You can’t even imagine the expletives that came out of my mouth when I realized the date the next day. Her response to my rambling voicemail? “I just wanted to let you know that I am resigning as the co-Maid of Honor in your wedding.” Thank GOD she has a sense of humor (and still loves me!!)

3. When I snack on cereal, I eat out of a measuring cup.

4. I love having short hair and I wish I was brave enough to try a pixie ‘do – BUT I’m currently growing mine out for the wedding (I want an up ‘do!) and I feel like it’s at that horribly awkward length right now.

5. I always put my right shoe on first.

6. I have zero decorating skills. This makes me feel very un-feminie at times. I desperately want/need to locate my inner Martha Stewart.

Source

7. The night I met Cory I put him in my phone as “Cute Cory” and he stayed in there like that for at least a year and a half Β πŸ™‚

Some of my fave bloggers that I want to nominate are:

Stefanie at The New Healthy

Heather at Then Heather Said

Chelsey at Clean Eating Chelsey

Jess at Healthy Exposures

Courtney at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life

Cait at Fierce, Fit and Fabulous

Alyssa at life of bLyss

Last time I did this I nominated Jenny and Sophia because I love those girls too! There are SO many bloggers that I love, so this was a hard choice πŸ™‚

Have a great night, friends!

I want to know – a random fact about you! Your favorite color? Your favorite snack? Short hair vs long hair?

18 Comments on “One Lovely Blogger”

  1. Thanks so much for nomination girl–made my day!! πŸ™‚

    I’ve always had long-ish hair and while I’d love to try something new, I think I’d cry if I cut it off! Someday. πŸ˜‰

  2. moveovercelery says:

    I’ve only had the blueberry chobani! gasp!

    That’s so smart that you eat cereal out of a measuring cup! Cereal is dangerous for me..pretty sure I could eat one bowl and the entire box and still feel the same..yikes!

    Favorite color is green. : )

  3. My favorite snack is probably Quaker Oatmeal Squares. I’ll usually sneak a couple of handfuls from the box!

  4. Rach says:

    Aww, I love #7! So cute!

  5. I like long hair just because I have really curly hair and it would be an ultra frizball if it was short. I eat my cereal out of a measuring cup as well! πŸ™‚

  6. Ah you’re so cute! Random fact? I have to use a separate towel for my hair and my body. I get freaked out if I use m hair towel on my body. Yes, I’m weird.

  7. Courtney says:

    hmm… this is tough. Two of my toes are stuck together? Haha I suppose that is random. πŸ™‚

  8. I’ve been eating my nuts out of a wine glass. Makes me feel classy. πŸ™‚

  9. healthycollegegirl says:

    YUM mango Chobani is my new fave!
    cereal has definitely got to be one of my favorite snacks, but I always eat WAY too much if I eat it out of the box. eating it out of a measuring cup is a great idea!

  10. Gina says:

    Random fact: I chew a pack of gum a day!

  11. A random fact about me: I was in high school marching band! I played the saxophone…

    http://sprinkledwlove.com

  12. Jenny says:

    I envy you for having the balls to cut your hair so short lol It’s super cute!! I keep saying I’m gonna do it but I totally chicken out. Even if they cut more than 3 fingers off I’ll start crying haha I’m such a sissy πŸ˜€

  13. Thanks for the nomination!!! When I was younger, my hair was always really long, but then I chopped it and donated it a few times. Right now it’s at an in between length.

  14. Stephanie says:

    I also always put my right shoe on first…but I’d never really thought of it before today!

  15. d’awww, I love #7! That’s too cute. Sometimes I wonder what I make it into people’s phone as. I know I’ve had some…uh, rather unorthodox… entries into mine!
    Thanks so much for the nomination, girl!!

  16. Katy says:

    Cute Cory! Haha. That’a adorable! I’m terrible at remembering birthdays!


Leave a Reply

