Thankful Not to be on Reality TV

This morning I was watching celebrity drama on E! News while truckin’ away on the elliptical. Spice Girls tweeting about other Spice Girls, The Real House Wives of New Jersey going banana sandwich over something expensive and ridiculous, Teen Mom stars fighting with their baby daddy, etc, etc.

Then, as I was ellipticaling, I thought: Man, I am SO glad I’m not on reality TV.

If my life was taped every minute of every day and played on TV, Ryan Seacrest and Guiliana Ranic would have a field day.

Source

Their cue cards would read:

Colleen takes 30 minutes to get out of bed! Are late-night binges to blame?

Colleen hardly sweats on the elliptical – and she callsΒ that a workout?!

Colleen cries again over the uncertainty of her wedding reception centerpieces. What is Cory getting himself into?

Colleen steps out to do her grocery shopping in the same hoodie as last week. Call the Fashion Police!

Colleen wears a retainer to bed. Enough said.

Colleen, cereal, again? Come on!

I was coming up with these things left and right. I may or may not have chuckled to myself on the elliptical. Oh, it’s the little things I do to pass the time while working out πŸ˜‰


20 Comments on “Thankful Not to be on Reality TV”

  1. Hahaha! I LOVE this post. You are too funny! And the same sorts of things would be said about me as well…that’s why I live in the real world and not the celebrity one. I couldn’t handle it!

  2. Annie says:

    Haha, I love this, but don’t worry, that’s nothing! I’m afraid of what my life would look like…

  3. I totally agree. I love that I can hide behind my door and no one knows what I’m doing.

    Um that sounded weird but you know what I mean bahaha.

  4. I just giggled!! πŸ˜€

    -courtney

  5. I laughed too! But those people on reality TV make me feel a lot better about the boring life I lead

  6. Haha!!! I would be the most boring reality tv star too. Sophia is reading again…what a loser. She’s watching Star Wars again…wow. πŸ™‚

  7. haha, you make me laugh out loud πŸ™‚

  8. Alyssa says:

    TELL me about this spice girl news. why didn’t I hear?!

  9. Trisha says:

    Hahaha this is so great! I don’t even want to think about what would be said about me. I’m definitely grateful I’m not in the public eye! By the way…i think you’re awesome. no matter what those people say πŸ™‚

  10. lol, I love it! E news is my guilty pleasure πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for the info on my comments! I actually had a blogger tell me my comments were going to spam too, what the heck! Ive been getting around it by using an alternate email address…did you have to do anything or did it just clear up on its own? And how long did it take? Thanks so much! xoxo

  11. Hahahahaha! I love your little headlines. Oh goodness, I’m so glad I’m not on reality TV for the same reasons!

  12. This is absolutely hilarious – I love it. People would think I’m a crazy lady if I was in the tabloids.

  13. Too funny! I never thought about my day to day activities that way before, but I love getting in good thinking moods during work-outs πŸ™‚

  14. This is fabulous, so funny!

  15. Haha I love this so much!! My life on reality TV wouldn’t be very pretty! πŸ˜‰

  16. Jenny says:

    Lmfao!!! No one would follow me around. “Jenny reads blogs all day” haha πŸ˜€

  17. Katy says:

    Girl, my life on reality tv would be just as boring! Haha!

  18. Ah thats so funny!! Our internet in our apt has been out for like a week so I’m quickly reading all your recent posts at work ha!

  19. bahaha….I love this. I “narrate” my life in my head to entertain myself when it’s really slow at work. Well, if anyone’s nearby it’s out loud. I’m so obnoxious sometimes πŸ˜›
    On the other hand, though, it drives me nuts how infatuated people are with celebrity’s lives. I just want to be like “LET THEM LIVE IN PEACE!!!”


Leave a Reply

