Lemon Poppyseed..

..bread? Yep, that’s right, friends. I made my list and I checked it twice. I headed to the grocery store and happily strolled through the aisles picking up lemons, poppyseed (NOT cheap), low-fat buttermilk and butter. I belted out tunes alone in my car on the way over to Cory’s.

Baking makes me happy.

Muffins make me happy.

I got to Cory’s (because he has a real apartment with a real kitchen and I do not) and I started to take out all my ingredients. Flour? Check. Sugar? Check. Vanilla extract? Check. Muffin tins – oh damn it! Yeah. We don’t own muffin tins. (I knew there was a reason I’d been sticking to cookies…)

So, the lemon poppyseed muffins became lemon poppyseed muffinbread 😉

If I close my eyes, I’m in MuffinLand.

Sarah inspired me to bake lemon poppyseed muffins (I type poopyseed every time!) so check out her blog for the recipe details 🙂

I hope you have a delicious Friday afternoon!!

PS – Thanks for all of your favorite muffin ideas. They’re all my list now! Along with buying muffins tins..

16 Comments on “Lemon Poppyseed..”

  1. Oh my goodness, this would so happen to me! In fact, it did happen to me earlier this week, but with loaf pans. I was baking honey wheat oat bread and it makes two loaves and guess what… I only have 1 loaf pan, haha! I had to bake the second loaf in an 9×9″ glass pan, haha! Ah, oh well, it happens. 🙂

    I am so going to check out that recipe. Your lemon poppyseed bread looks so fabulous!

  2. I love lemon flavored anything. Seriously delicious. Lemon pancakes are my favorite!

  3. Lemon and poppyseeds may be the best combo ever. I am def going to check that recipe out!

  4. cbrady3 says:

    ahh now I have a huge poppyseed muffin craving…with a tab of butter like when I was little!

  5. yum!!!! looks delicious. would make the perfect afternoon snack!

  6. …I totally just made these… and they are super delish! 🙂

  7. Stephanie says:

    Poopyseed. Haha. (I’m kind of immature) Lemon poppyseed loaf is my go-to dessert in any coffee shop, but I’ve never even thought of making my own before!

  8. Trisha says:

    goodness! that bread looks to die for! who needs muffin tins?!

  9. this looks delicious and is making me CRAVE muffins and banana bread for some reason???? Last weekend I tried to make cookies at my boyfriends and realized we didnt have a baking sheet! ooohhh boy!

  10. Jenny says:

    Umm can I come over? 😉

  11. Let’s go on a picnic – you bring this bread and I’ll bring myself.

  12. moveovercelery says:

    YES you made it! 🙂 There’s nothing better than a loaf of lemony carb goodness. I so wish I was you right now.

  13. three cheers for lemon poppyseed!! looks awesome. I’m still loving the ones I made most recently, too. it’s like spring can’t get here fast enough 😛

  14. dressed2dish says:

    Oh how I have missed the Lunchbox Diaries in my life! This looks delicious, baking makes me happy too!! 🙂

  15. I love your make-over of this recipe!


Leave a Reply

