What to Bake?

Hi, friends!! I hope you’re having a swell Friday so far 🙂

This morning I made it over to the gym to do 20 minutes of intervals on the stair master and 10 minutes on the elliptical. The speed intervals on the stair master wiped me out! Level 10 (sprint) was like running up the stairs to get the phone and you know it’s on the last ring 🙂 Level 7 (recover) was still a pretty steady pace, but I was able to catch my breath.

I had breakfast at the dining hall – I didn’t have any cameras, but it was the same as yesterday. Just swap the English muffin for cinnamon raisin toast 🙂

Today’s omelette fillings were spinach, broccoli, tomatoes, mushrooms, red pepper and onions. YUM!

I can’t believe I made it through the work/school week without going grocery shopping or eating out – and my pants still fit! 😉

But since it’s technically the weekend now, and it’s my Friday Baking Day, I’m going to head to the grocery store for some ingredients. But what to make?

I’ve had muffins on the brian – Lemon Poppyseed to be exact. But I’m not totally sure that’s what I’ll be baking. I wanted to get your opinions! What is your favorite muffin? I need some bakespiration 🙂

Enjoy your morning!

Questions – Can I buy poppy seeds at the normal grocery store? What’s your favorite muffin?

17 Comments on “What to Bake?”

  1. aimee says:

    Hmm, I would have to say my favorite muffin would be blueberry with a small serving of sugar on top. I like to eat the bottom of the muffin first and eat the top last. Lemon Poppy Seed comes in a close second for me though!

  2. I tink you can get poppyseeds at the grocery store…I know we have them at ours. I’m trying to think of something to bake as a treat for after my last long run this morning. Really, I just want cookie dough and a spoon.

  3. Karla says:

    I love cranberry orange muffins! They’re soooo good and tart, now I’m craving some! Maybe I’ll have to get my bake on this weekend.

  4. Blueberry muffins will always be my faves! I’ve never bought poppyseeds before, hm…hopefully you can find them!

  5. Trisha says:

    man your omelet sounds AMAZING! and, I can never say no to a muffin 🙂

  6. moveovercelery says:

    Sometimes I like eggy breakfasts instead of my usual oats.

    Mmmm, if I were you, I would totally bake the lemon poppy seed muffins. 😉 You can find poppy seeds at the grocery store probably in the baking aisle by the herbs.

  7. Kelly Pilka says:

    I love pumpkin muffins! I know they’re more of a fall/winter treat but they are so yummy!

  8. Oh my goodness, I used to love lemon poppyseed muffins so much! I haven’t had one in forever. I need to bake some pronto!

  9. Stacie@sugarandsneakers says:

    I love any kind of bran muffin. Of course, I’m never one to turn down a chocolate chip muffin either!

  10. Alyssa says:

    I looove cinnamon raisin muffins.. if you’re in the mood for them after your cinnaraisin toast! 😉

  11. Aw, Friday baking day is such a fun idea! I love apple cinnamon muffins, or zucchini muffins. Peanut butter banana chocolate chip? Idk if that even exists, but it sounds good! haha

  12. Banana chocolate chip muffins are my favorite in the winter…and I like lemon poppyseed or blueberry in the summer!

  13. Jenny says:

    I love chocolate and blueberry muffins. Yum 😀

  14. Katy says:

    Have fun baking! My bestie and I (and my goddaughter!) are making cake pops! I;m super excited!


Leave a Reply

