Do You Groupon?

Good morning, beautiful people! I hope your Saturday has been lovely so far 🙂

This morning started out with a workout. A personal training shesh was going on in the small weight area of the gym, so I hopped on the elliptical for 17 minutes while I waited for them to leave – they were hogging the whole area! Rude. I then lifted weights/did a bajillion squats for 30 minutes.

This morning also marked my first homemade bowl of cereal in over a week. 1/2 cup quaker oatmeal squares + 1/2 cup vanilla almond special k + 1/2 a banana.

*Cue angles sining* It was glorious.

Cory and I are headed over to National Harbor in MD this afternoon to use up a sweet Groupon deal I bought a couple of weeks ago. God, I LOVE Groupon. We got tickets to the Metropolitan Food, Libations & Luxury Home Show for $9.  It’s held at the Gaylord National Hotel which is gorgeous.

There were several key points that persuaded me to purchase this Groupon –

  • Attendees can drink and dine their way through 250 exhibits
  • The day is sound tracked by live jazz and Latin music
  • Liquor tasting stations
  • Fine wine tastings
  • Gourmet pretzels and savory sauces to southern peanuts and flat bread-banana cake, culinary connoisseurs can celebrate complexly satisfying samples, which are also available for purchase.

Yeah, that said – I’m outta here! Enjoy your day!!

I want to know – Do you use Groupon And Living Social? They are awesome!

17 Comments on “Do You Groupon?”

  1. aimee says:

    Gaylord hotels are amazing! I kind of miss all that there is to do in DC and its surrounding regions! Have fun!

  2. […] The rest is here: Do You Groupon? « The Lunchbox Diaries […]

  3. I don’t use groupon but then again-I didn’t really know too much about it. Perhaps I’ll have to check it out.

  4. Cait says:

    i LOVE groupons! i use them all the time especially if a group of friends are coming to town or wanting to do a group date! xo have a wonderful saturday!

  5. I Groupon! Except, the closest city to me that was an option was Boston (3+ hours away) so a lot of the deals I can’t really take advantage of. I love when something comes up for an online store like B&N or something, though.
    Sounds like you got a great deal, I hope you enjoy it!!

  6. i love groupon. i have a serious addiction.

  7. Trisha says:

    I LOVE groupon and living social. Sometimes i worry that i’m really not saving any money though when i buy so many…haha

  8. moveovercelery says:

    Oh man, the quaker oatmeals squares are scary addicting!

    I have heard so many good things about Living Social! I’ll check it out.

  9. I use living social, and I was just telling my friend that I need to subscribe to groupon. Everyone at school raves about it…it seems to be perfect for saving money in college!

  10. I’m crazy about Groupon!! Seriously, I buy way too much stuff!!

  11. Paige says:

    I’m so addicted to Groupon and Living Social. I’ve picked up some really snazzy deals there recently. Definitely an awesome way to try out an event or experience you might not otherwise attempt 🙂

  12. Kelly Pilka says:

    I love using Groupon. It’s especially great if you’re knew to an area. I also use Urban Delight on occasion.

  13. cbrady3 says:

    LOVE groupon! Haven’t gotten into living social yet.
    I need a liquor tasting. Or just a beer maybe. On that note…

  14. Jenny says:

    Yummy cereal and nanners 🙂 And my bf recently bought a groupon for a sushi place. I can’t wait to go!! 😀

  15. I love groupon although we havent had a good deal in awhile, I really want a massage and im holding out hoping they will have one soon!

  16. I love groupon!! I have one to use for a yoga place I haven’t used yet.

  17. I LOVE Groupon and Living Social! Personally, they’ve helped me branch out and try new things every time I move.


Leave a Reply

